Lakefront Minocqua Getaway: Dock, Game Room!

Property ID: 483568MinocquaWIUS
Sleeps 145 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This 5-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home is the spacious lake escape your family has been dreaming of. The Minocqua vacation rental sits on the shores of a quiet lake with a private dock that’s perfect for taking in beautiful sunrises over the water. You’ll find plenty to do regardless of the season, whether you’re swimming in the summer months or ice fishing in the winter. Hit Downtown Minocqua for waterfront shows and outdoor adventures or stay in to play some ping pong in the game room.


  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

LOCAL FUN: Wildwood Wildlife Park Zoo & Safari (7 miles), Lake of the Torches Resort Casino (7 miles), Minocqua Winter Park (7 miles), Min-Aqua Bats (10 miles), Northwoods Zip Line Adventure Tours (12 miles)

LAKE LIVING: Patterson Lake (on-site), Minocqua Pontoon Cruises (9 miles), Torpy Park Beach (10 miles), Minocqua Lake (11 miles), Minocqua Lakeside Marina (14 miles)

FORESTS & PRESERVES: Chippewa Trail State Natural Area (8 miles), Northern Highland–American Legion State Forest (27 miles), Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest (32 miles), Ottawa National Forest (37 miles)

AIRPORT: Rhinelander–Oneida County Airport (35 miles)


5 reviews
  • Family vacation


    We had a wonderful time on the lake! Weather was amazing. The house was great for 13 people. Of course with all the trees, mosquitoes made it a challenge to sit outside during the evening. However we enjoyed the deck with the picture perfect view during the day. Wi-fi was very unstable so it was difficult to use the smart tv's at the end of the day and didn't allow everyone to sign on. I definitely recommend the place for adults and families with teens on up!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tanya P.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Peace getaway


    Beautiful and secluded location on the lake. Beautiful house with very well furnished, large kitchen. The deck is large and has chairs, a gas fireplace, and grill. We pretty much had the lake to ourselves for floating (bring own inner tubes, etc) Only suggestion would be to add a ladder to dock to make it easier to get out of the water. Would definitely rent again.

    Published August 28, 2023
  • Lake house retreat


    This property and location is beautiful. The house was very clean. This was our first rental with evolve.

    Some of the challenges we faced:

    - communication with the contact person was near impossible. I had contacted her for several days asking what amenities I need to bring as I was traveling from Texas. I only got a response the day before my check in (by then I had already left and was en route) so it made planning and packing a nightmare.

    - the house accommodates many guests. We had 14 people in our party, but with this many people, there is one small working water heater, so you can imagine the shower situations in the mornings.

    - the handle to open the chimney had visibly been removed. It seemed they like to advertise that they have a fireplace, but don’t really want anyone using it.

    -many of the electrical outlets do not work, and the television in the game room does not work.

    -unable to contact anyone once we reached there regarding any of the issues because cellular service does not work and the Wi-Fi is a joke.

    Published July 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Meeta, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    Owner's response: "Meeta, We are here for our guests and want you to feel comfortable reaching out if something is not right, we want you to be happy that you chose our place to stay. We did not hear from you and I have verified with our local partner as well as Evolve and none of us had any indication that you had any of the issues mentioned in your review as you did not contact us.

    - We have verified and the listing has a very specific list of the amenities provided in the home. We also did not receive any communication from you either by phone or text.
    - We have not had any issues with the water heater, it could have been due to the number of guests, we will look into it.
    - We do have the fireplace listed as an amenity, we were not aware that the handle was broken.
    - We were not aware that there were outlets and that the TV in the game room was not working, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wish you would have reached out while you were at our home.
    - Our data plan for internet service begins a new cycle on the 12th of each month you should have had strong wifi during your visit.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Excellent


    Beautiful, homey, clean, property with every convenience of home. Family friendly, I strongly recommend this place. Our favorite rental through the years

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joan M.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Lakefront Minocqua getaway


    This was an incredible place to stay!! The house is beautiful and very clean. The property is incredible- sitting on the deck and overlooking that lake while the loons are singing, was serenity. It is the perfect place to stay!

    Published June 24, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12