Cabin
3.67

Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!

Property ID: 455327MercerWIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Plan your next escape to Mercer, Wisconsin to experience the authentic outdoor adventures that you’ll remember long after you’ve returned home. Choose from venturing through the vast public forestland to exploring the expansive water wonderland of the 14,300-acre Turtle Flambeau Flowage. Return to this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental to watch the sunset from the wraparound deck with a nightcap, or relax and unwind inside with board games and snacks prepared in the well-equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront

Map

Location Details

NATURE ATTRACTIONS: Northern Highland American Legion - Powell Trail (9.1 miles), North Lakeland Discovery Center (10.8 miles), Miners Trail Miners Memorial Park (24.4 miles), Fallison Lake Hiking Trail (27.5 miles), Raven Trail Head (35.8 miles), Copper Falls State Park (53.4 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Wolf’s Den (1.1 miles), Heart of the North (1.5 miles), Antler’s Pub (1.5 miles), Johnny’s Bar & Grill (1.5 miles), Around the Corner Pub (1.6 miles), The Pines Restaurant and Beer Garden (1.6 miles), Tom’s Country Cafe (1.6 miles), The Lazy Ace Saloon (4.0 miles)

SKIING: Mt Zion Ski Hill (26.5 miles), Big Powderhorn Mountain Resort (32.5 miles), Indianhead Mountain (37.0 miles), Blackjack Mountain (38.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Rhinelander-Oneida County Airport (57.5 miles), Austin Straubel International Airport (190 miles)

Reviews

3.67
3 reviews
  • Beautiful Property

    5/5

    Our group stayed at this cabin for 3 nights. It was clean and had all the commodities we could need. The view of the lake each morning was gorgeous.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacie L.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Getaway

    5/5

    It was absolutely wonderful, clean, quiet, everything we needed was there. Caught small bluegill, perch, and a large mouth bass right off the pier. Two bald eagles landed in the yard and the tree. Deer crossed through the yard as did a redheaded woodpecker, a blue Jay, chickadees, and many other little birds. Loons sang to us from the lake. Was a perfect getaway

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Phyllis W.
    Published October 25, 2022
  • They canceled last minute!

    1/5

    I flew in from North Carolina to vacation in the great North Woods of WI, after landing and getting 30 mins down the road they canceled my reservation. The VRBO website would then not let me book a same day reservation so I was forced to send 3 hours trying to find something to rent on other sites.Bad that they canceled, worse that VRBO would not allow me to book another place! Very disappointed in both the property owner and the management service.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ray F.
    Published October 26, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ray, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "Our sincere apologies for what happened. We are the new owners, and when we transferred the previous bookings, there was a mistake made that resulted in the overlapping booking. Evolve let us know that they gave you options to relocate and completely refunded your stay. We wish we had known you flew in--we would have paid for your stay at a new place on the overlapping night."

  • 1
3.67
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0