Cabin
4

Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!

Property ID: 455327MercerWIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Plan your next escape to Mercer, Wisconsin to experience the authentic outdoor adventures that you’ll remember long after you’ve returned home. Choose from venturing through the vast public forestland to exploring the expansive water wonderland of the 14,300-acre Turtle Flambeau Flowage. Return to this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental to watch the sunset from the wraparound deck with a nightcap, or relax and unwind inside with board games and snacks prepared in the well-equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

NATURE ATTRACTIONS: Northern Highland American Legion - Powell Trail (9.1 miles), North Lakeland Discovery Center (10.8 miles), Miners Trail Miners Memorial Park (24.4 miles), Fallison Lake Hiking Trail (27.5 miles), Raven Trail Head (35.8 miles), Copper Falls State Park (53.4 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Wolf’s Den (1.1 miles), Heart of the North (1.5 miles), Antler’s Pub (1.5 miles), Johnny’s Bar & Grill (1.5 miles), Around the Corner Pub (1.6 miles), The Pines Restaurant and Beer Garden (1.6 miles), Tom’s Country Cafe (1.6 miles), The Lazy Ace Saloon (4.0 miles)

SKIING: Mt Zion Ski Hill (26.5 miles), Big Powderhorn Mountain Resort (32.5 miles), Indianhead Mountain (37.0 miles), Blackjack Mountain (38.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Rhinelander-Oneida County Airport (57.5 miles), Austin Straubel International Airport (190 miles)

Reviews

4
4 reviews
  • Great Cabin

    5/5

    The cabin had everything I needed. There was a problem with the natural gas when I got there but I spoke with the owner and he was very responsive on fixing the problem. I enjoyed my stay. The view is great and the place was clean and well stocked for a week stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathleen
    Published June 26, 2024
  • Beautiful Property

    5/5

    Our group stayed at this cabin for 3 nights. It was clean and had all the commodities we could need. The view of the lake each morning was gorgeous.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacie L.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Getaway

    5/5

    It was absolutely wonderful, clean, quiet, everything we needed was there. Caught small bluegill, perch, and a large mouth bass right off the pier. Two bald eagles landed in the yard and the tree. Deer crossed through the yard as did a redheaded woodpecker, a blue Jay, chickadees, and many other little birds. Loons sang to us from the lake. Was a perfect getaway

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Phyllis W.
    Published October 25, 2022
  • They canceled last minute!

    1/5

    I flew in from North Carolina to vacation in the great North Woods of WI, after landing and getting 30 mins down the road they canceled my reservation. The VRBO website would then not let me book a same day reservation so I was forced to send 3 hours trying to find something to rent on other sites.Bad that they canceled, worse that VRBO would not allow me to book another place! Very disappointed in both the property owner and the management service.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ray F.
    Published October 26, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ray, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "Our sincere apologies for what happened. We are the new owners, and when we transferred the previous bookings, there was a mistake made that resulted in the overlapping booking. Evolve let us know that they gave you options to relocate and completely refunded your stay. We wish we had known you flew in--we would have paid for your stay at a new place on the overlapping night."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0