House
4.13

Pet-Friendly Home w/ Views of Lake Delavan!

Property ID: 434547DelavanWIUS
Sleeps 113 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Find your adventure on Lake Delavan—known as one of the finest boating and fishing lakes in the state—and stay at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental! This home is the perfect Wisconsin escape, with a spacious, charming interior, a backyard made for entertaining, and plenty of room for friends, family, and Fido! With the lake, shops, restaurants, and wineries found within a short drive away, this house invites you to trade your everyday worries for some classic Wisconsin fun!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

LAKES & PARKS: Delavan Lake (3 blocks to boat launch), Big Foot Beach State Park (14.5 miles), Springs Park (5.4 miles), Williams Bay Beach (5.7 miles), Fontana Beach (5.5 miles), Congdon Park (6.1 miles), Lake Geneva (8.2 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Animal Gardens (5.5 miles), Geneva Lake Museum (11.3 miles), The Dancing Horses Theatre (5.5 miles), Lake Geneva Canopy Tours (11.5 miles), Lake Geneva Cruise Line (11.2 miles), Downtown Delavan (5.1 miles)

WINERIES: Stellar Estate Winery (14.6 miles), Apple Barn Orchard & Winery (10.9 miles), Studio Winery (12.3 miles)

AIRPORT: General Mitchell International Airport (52.9 miles)

Reviews

4.13
8 reviews
  • Met our needs but listing didn't match the property

    3/5

    Positives were proximity to the lake, nice neighborhood and outdoor space, and the overall size. Negatives were lack of cleanliness (mice feces, a significant number of bugs, leftover personal items, dog hair and dust under furniture), safety concerns-especially since advertised as kid friendly (loose pills in kitchen drawer, no smoke alarms downstairs, nails sticking out of floor and on barstool, unlocked basement), and poorly functioning appliances (although the host did advise of the washer issue and texted about refrig issue while there).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary
    Published June 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Mary, We work hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, we apologize that your visit was not our usual 5-star stay.
     
    - We appreciate you mentioning the location being near the lake, also that you enjoyed the neighborhood and outdoor space, and that you had plenty of room
    - We have had the property treated by Orkin and have found that they do a very good job of keeping the pests away. We also have a cat who is a very good mouser. However, we are looking into a new company that will take care of this better so that we can ensure this is no longer an issue. If you can let us know where you found the bugs and droppings it would be very helpful
    - We take cleanliness very seriously and we are sorry if you found things that needed more attention. We have a company coming in to do a deep clean ASAP
    - We have purchased 4 additional smoke alarms and they will be installed immediately
    - Locks are being put in the 2 kitchen drawers that are personal as well as the basement door
    - We have already purchased a new washer and it will be delivered very soon if it hasn't already been done
    - The handyman has looked at the nail head that has worked its way out and advised me that it seems to be an installation problem and will continue until the flooring is replaced. We are looking into solutions
     
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Great Stay at Lake Delavan

    5/5

    Super clean, convenient and great location! Thanks!

    Paul
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Cozy Cabin Feel

    5/5

    Perfect location for exploring Delavan and Lake Geneva area - restaurants, breweries, spa day, finding the best cheese curds in town!!! Had everything we needed including a fenced in backyard for the pups and a very comfy bed! Thanks for everything!

    Kristin
    Published April 10, 2023
  • Nice cottage

    5/5

    Nice cottage. Gorgeous lake.

    John
    Published September 3, 2021
  • Great for groups and dogs!!!

    4/5

    We had a wonderful time with friends and family and it was great for the dogs too! No property manager or host to get a hold of unfortunately so we were a little confused checking in and we hope we checked out properly. We only had email that nobody responded to. We did love the property though and have stayed at other VRBOs so we followed the standard procedure.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laura M.
    Published July 22, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Laura, we're so glad that you, your family, and your furry friends all enjoyed this property! We confirmed that we sent you pre-stay information before arrival, and the homeowner wanted to let you know that she emailed you as well. We are very sorry if you did not see these emails, but we're glad that you were still able to enjoy the property with no issues.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.13
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets