Cottage
4.8

Baileys Harbor Waterfront Vacation Rental w/ Grill

Property ID: 476726Baileys HarborWIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience the beauty of Lake Michigan at this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bath cottage in Baileys Harbor, WI! Perfect for couples or small groups, this vacation rental is situated along the shores of North Bay with breathtaking views from every corner. When you’re not busy on a water adventure, prepare some steaks on the charcoal grill or roast s’mores over the outdoor fire pit. If you’re looking to step out, explore miles of trails at the Ridges Sanctuary or visit the iconic Cana Island Lighthouse.

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

EXPLORE NATURE: Moonlight Bay Bedrock Beach State Natural Area (4 miles), Sister Bay Beach (5 miles), The Ridges Sanctuary (6 miles)

LOCAL SPOTS: Koepsel's Farm Market (4 miles), Sister Bay (5 miles), Cana Island Lighthouse (6 miles), Eagle Bluff Lighthouse (10 miles)

ORCHARDS & WINERIES: Seaquist Orchards Farm Market (8 miles), Lautenbach's Orchard Country Winery & Market (10 miles), Stone's Throw Winery (13 miles)

AIRPORT: Green Bay Austin Straubel International Airport (84 miles)

Reviews

4.8
10 reviews
  • Quiet and Peaceful

    4/5

    Cute little cottage! Very quiet and relaxing! Pictures on website are somewhat deceiving with the waterfront location. There is a large bank of rocks prior to getting close to the water and there are no wave sounds as this is located in the bay. The cottage was clean with nice towels in the bathroom, however the pillows were in protective pillow cases that made them feel like pillows you would find in a hospital (not comfortable). The kitchen was cute and supplied with many essentials for any cooking, however the kitchen was swarming with fruit flies that we noticed immediately upon arrival. The bathroom was small with only one mirror. It would be nice to add an additional mirror to the cottage for convenience of getting ready for an evening out. The overall location was very convenient to travel to nearby parks, stores, and restaurants. Cool fire pit with nice chairs and tables around the fire pit!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    la
    Published January 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "The rocks are there due to fluctuating water levels of the bay, these rocks are also in the photos online. Due to being in a bay, you will not have the same wave action as the ocean. We are replacing the “crinkly” pillow protectors with soft ones and will also be installing mirrors in the bedrooms. We have had some gnats these past couple of weeks, which happens every year. Thank you for review"

  • Quiet and Peaceful

    4/5

    Cute little cottage! Very quiet and relaxing! Pictures on website are somewhat deceiving with the waterfront location. There is a large bank of rocks prior to getting close to the water and there are no wave sounds as this is located in the bay. The cottage was clean with nice towels in the bathroom, however the pillows were in protective pillow cases that made them feel like pillows you would find in a hospital (not comfortable). The kitchen was cute and supplied with many essentials for any cooking, however the kitchen was swarming with fruit flies that we noticed immediately upon arrival. The bathroom was small with only one mirror. It would be nice to add an additional mirror to the cottage for convenience of getting ready for an evening out. The overall location was very convenient to travel to nearby parks, stores, and restaurants. Cool fire pit with nice chairs and tables around the fire pit!

    Lora
    Published October 13, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Lora, the rocks are there due to fluctuating water levels of the bay, these rocks are also in the photos online. Due to being in a bay, you will not have the same wave action as the ocean. We are replacing the “crinkly” pillow protectors with soft ones and will also be installing mirrors in the bedrooms. We have had some gnats these past couple weeks, which happens every year. Thanks for review."

  • Cozy cottage

    5/5

    Cozy little cottage, great location right by water and 10 minutes to stores.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lori
    Published October 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Lori, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at North Bay Getaway! Right on the water is a beautiful view. Thank you for your review!"

  • Fantastic lake view

    5/5

    The view just never gets old! The cottage is newly refurbished. There is pine paneling on the ceiling to match cupboards and doors. The beds are super comfy. The kitchen has high end appliances, and plenty of cookware. Great location on a quiet road of family cottages and homes. We hope to stay again!

    Julie
    Published September 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "So excited that you enjoyed our little slice of North Bay!! The lake view never does get old, one can sit out and just be mesmerized for hours by the water/trees/animals. We also love the quietness of the area. Would love to host you again in the future. Thank you for your review."

  • Beautiful Updated Quiet Sanctuary

    5/5

    Everything was great but could use a couple softer pillows

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Fred W.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Fred, glad that you enjoyed your stay at North Bay! It is a very beautiful area. Thank you for your review."

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.8
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0