House
4.12

Quiet Baileys Harbor Country Home: 1 Mi to Lake!

Property ID: 451530Baileys HarborWIUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Whether you're looking to fish off the shores of Lake Michigan or hike one of the nearby trails, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath Baileys Harbor vacation rental is the perfect home base for your trip! Start your day off by cooking breakfast in the newly renovated kitchen before heading out to explore Peninsula State Park and the nearby beaches. This 'Country View Farmhouse' has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable, including a spacious yard, charcoal grill, and a fire pit!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR REC: Kangaroo Lake & Nature Preserve (5.0 miles), Kangaroo Lake Public Boat Launch (5.0 miles), Stonehedge Golf Course (3.8 miles), Egg Harbor Beach (5.8 miles), Alpine Resort & Golf (6.1 miles), Peninsula State Park (7.3 miles), Cave Point County Park (10.2 miles), Sister Bay Beach (11.8 miles)

LOCAL FUN: Baileys Harbor shops & restaurants (3.8 miles), Peg Egan Performing Arts Center (5.0 miles), Angela Lensch Gallery (5.5 miles), Door County Trolley (5.5 miles), Peninsula Players Theater (6.4 miles), Egg Harbor Fun Park (6.9 miles), Cana Island Lighthouse (10.5 miles)

SHOPPING: Main Street Shops (5.2 miles), Olde Orchard Antique Mall (6.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Green Bay Austin Straubel Int'l Airport (76.5 miles)

Reviews

4.12
17 reviews
  • Annual Door County Trip 2023

    5/5

    It was clean and comfy and quiet and relaxing. The only issue was that the lightpole on the property was not working so it was very dark at night.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jenni
    Published October 26, 2023
  • 2023 Door County Trip

    4/5

    It was very quiet and relaxing. There was plenty of room for everyone and the house was very homey. Great stay overall!

    Jenni
    Published October 12, 2023
  • Not too bad

    3/5

    The house was fine but could have been a little cleaner. Spices in the cupboard dated 1991. We just didn't use. There is NO air, only fans. If it is a hot week, it would have been a huge problem for us as rooms are mostly upstairs. I think this should be noted somewhere. Otherwise it was a nice old farm house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to respond to your concerns and also that you stated this is "a nice old farmhouse". We have tried to achieve that feel in our renovations and are always delighted when our guests "get" that.
    - Thank you for letting us know about the spices in the cupboard, we will check them out on our next visit. Sometimes guests leave them and we don't always know if they are up to date.
    - We do not list AC as one of the amenities and we do provide our guests with fans. Since you were not here on a "hot week" you were not able to experience the cross ventilation between the two upstairs rooms.

    Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. These reviews are a valuable tool that helps us continually improve our services. Thanks, Mary"

  • Awesome place!!

    5/5

    Awesome place to stay. Has all the comforts of home. Clean and quiet. Great location to get to all of the major towns and sites.

    Thomas
    Published October 3, 2023
  • 5/5

    The photos of this place don’t do it justice! If you are looking for a spacious, peaceful country retreat a little off the beaten path, this is for you! The home was charming and we appreciated learning about the history of the farm. We live in a farmhouse, so we are used to the character of homes of this age (I believe the floors on the second floor are original -very cool). The home was very clean and there is a lot of outdoor space, including a fire pit and grill. We plan to stay again next year. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cailey O.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.12
17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets