Rustic Sequim Cabin w/ Fire Pit & Forested Views!

Property ID: 365679SequimWAUS
Sleeps 53 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Take a trip to scenic Sequim in Northern Washington and stay at this inviting 3-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental. Nestled in a peaceful forested area just under 10 miles from the town, this rustic-yet-cozy cabin offers a comfortably furnished interior, a kitchen, and a litany of outdoor entertainment including a covered porch and a deck! Gather around the outdoor fire pit and roast marshmallows or explore the peaceful town of Sequim, which features quaint, local restaurants, shops, and more!


  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck


Location Details

HIT THE HIKING TRAILS: Deer Ridge Trail (5.9 miles), Lower Gray Wolf River Trailhead (6.9 miles), Upper Dungeness Trailhead (17.4 miles), Mt Zion Trailhead (27.3 miles), Hurricane Ridge Visitor Center (38.6 miles), Rocky Brook Falls (53.4 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Sky Ridge Golf Course Center (9.8 miles), Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course (10.5 miles), Sunland Golf & Country Club (12.3 miles), Discovery Bay Golf Club (34.7 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Blue Whole Gallery (9.7 miles), 7 Cedars Casino (15.2 miles), Port Angeles Underground Heritage Tour (20.6 miles), Port Angeles Visitor Center (20.6 miles), Olympic National Park Visitor Center (20.9 miles), Port Townsend Aero Museum (36 miles),

FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT: B & B Family Lavender Farm (9.6 miles), Purple Haze Organic Lavender Farm (11.6 miles), Olympic Game Farm (12.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (122 miles)


65 reviews
  • Great cabin


    Really enjoyed our stay. Host was awesome! Beautiful property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 31, 2024
  • Mountain Joy!


    The solitude was welcoming! Beautiful accommodations. The only thing I would add is that the firepit is not accessible since a burn ban is in place. I know the owners can not do anything about this but I would suggest removing it as a major draw for the property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 14, 2023
  • 5/5

    Location and property is idyllic! The entire cabin is over the top appointed-everything you might need is there.The cabin is cozy and warm.Louise is very easy to communicate with.We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to plan a return trip

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 13, 2023
  • Enjoyed every minute!


    This cabin in the woods was the perfect home base for my family as we explored the Olympic peninsula. It was clean, quiet and charming. My whole family was enchanted with the cabin and property. We loved every minute of our stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Morgan B.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Pictures were false and mouse droppings everywhere


    The scenery was beautiful but the VRBO listing pictures were not representative of property. Wood fireplace had been removed. Fireplace was in the kitchen. Only place to watch a movie was in bed as no tv in front room. Mouse droppings and even 2 mice in garbage can in house. Mice in bathroom cabinets and tore through toilet paper and plastic bags. Could not leave door open for cool mountain air as holes in the screen. Have stayed in many many cabins and this by far worst place we have had.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    christye g.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Christye, we're glad you enjoyed the scenery! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We truly uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and create exceptional experiences. We're sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - Communication is highly important to us and we maintain consistent availability. When we received your request for early check-in, we informed you that we could accommodate that request and that you were welcome to go in at any time during that day.
    - We did not receive any contact from you until days later regarding the pests' cleanliness concerns since the first day of their stay. In response, we immediately offered to send exterminators to address the issue but we did not receive any further communication from you. To ensure efficiency, an exterminator serviced the home a day later than the notification.
    - Regarding the description of the rooms and furniture, we have recently made significant updates, and have received positive feedback from other guests. We are planning to have new pictures taken this summer to reflect these changes. Additionally, the location and placement of the TV and gas stove are depicted in the pictures and described in the listing.
    - It is important to note that our property is a cabin situated in a wooded area. Pests are prominent in the area and we take proactive measures to address this issue.
    Thank you for understanding the unique aspects of our property and the efforts we make to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests. We truly do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

65 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12