House
4.65

Spacious Lake Stevens Home w/ Fire Pit, Patio

Property ID: 475432Lake StevensWAUS
Sleeps 125 BR4 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience the best of the Pacific Northwest when you book this vacation rental overlooking Lake Stevens! You'll have plenty of space for your whole family across the home's 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, and multiple outdoor spaces. When you're not roasting s'mores at the fire pit, watching the kids jump on the in-ground trampoline, or warming up by the fireplace, take a day trip to downtown Seattle, bring a picnic to Lundeen Park, or sample local wine at nearby vineyards. Your options are endless!

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ON THE SHORE: Lundeen Park (0.7 miles), Nort Cove Park (1.1 miles), North Lakeshore Swimming Beach (1.2 miles), Davies Beach (2.9 miles), Machias Pilchuk Rock Beach (3.9 miles), Pigeon Creek Beach (8.1 miles), Edgewater Beach Park (13.2 miles), Marina Beach Park (25.2 miles)

NATURE ENCOUNTERS: Centennial Trail (1.6 miles), Lowell Riverfront Trail (9.4 miles), North Creek Trail (20.2 miles), Bridle Trails State Park (28.4 miles), Wallace Falls State Park (31.4 miles)

LOCAL LIBATIONS: Lantz Cellars (4.4 miles), Sound to Summit Brewing (7.1 miles), Haywire Brewing (11.3 miles), Market Vineyards (21.7 miles), Dancing Fish Vineyards (26.5 miles, includes ferry), Chateau NoElle Vineyards & Winery (48.6 miles), Vintage by Port Townsend Vineyards (66.3 miles)

SEATTLE (~35.0 miles): Fremont Troll, Museum of Pop Culture, Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Olympic Sculpture Park, The Museum of Flight

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (46.0 miles)

Reviews

4.65
17 reviews
  • Perfect!!

    5/5

    Perfect for our family to gather.

    Kids took over the downstairs while grownups stayed upstairs.

    Trampoline and fire pit a big hit.

    Kitchen well appointed.

    Driveway was daunting, but manageable.

    Host was responsive to our questions..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen
    Published July 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "So glad your family had a good time! Hope you come back again!"

  • Black Mold/White Mold/Mildew-Evolve and VRBO neglected to help whatsoever

    1/5

    We arrived after flying 800 miles across the country for my son's wedding. We got our suitcases out and packed them back immediately and my 76 year old mother in law began to get a headache. Several of us began allergic reactions related to mold. My throat was swollen and i began to itch. We took pictures and sent them to the property owner. We were unable to stay here due to health reasons. The property owner offered a $500 refund out of nearly $5K we paid for the week if we did not leave a review warning of the health risk to others or pursue legal action. We are proceeding with both. The house is loaded with mold and mildew and it is a health risk to stay here. DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE!!!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael
    Published June 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michael, we take the health and safety of our guests very seriously, and we're deeply sorry for the experience you had. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We immediately arranged for a mold assessor to inspect the property the next morning after you raised your concerns. The assessor's thorough 50-page report found no evidence of mold in the house.
    - The areas you mentioned as containing mold were identified as lime deposits, which disappeared with water, confirming they were not a health risk.
    - We apologize if the situation caused any distress during your trip. We strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and safety in our properties, and this situation is taken very seriously.
    We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns. We do all we can to make the best possible stay for our guests and look forward to hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  • Beautiful Christmas family getaway

    5/5

    We loved the house. It had plenty of rooms for the kids to play. They had their own area.

    The fireplace was cozy. The whole house was welcoming and beautiful and spacious perfect place for a family gathering.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adriana
    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to come back anytime!"

  • Great View

    5/5

    We were a group of adults, all over 65. The house does have stairs to reach bedrooms, if that's an issue for you. The view of Lake Stevens is wonderful. We enjoyed our lazy days looking at the lake and cooking yummy meals. The kitchen is well stocked, the house clean, and communication with management easy.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danalee
    Published November 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back anytime!"

  • A little disappointed

    3/5

    Property: Nice large property with excellent scenery. Housekeeping: Not satisfactory. Coffee left in the pot from the previous guests. Hair and mold found in the bathroom. Comfort: Down stair rooms are not properly aired. Unfortunately we hit the heat wave during our stay. The place does not have central Air. The few air conditions and fans in the property are inadequate to cool the place. For 5 nights, those stayed on the top floor would not be able to sleep until after 2 am. over all, this is a nice property. Including tax and service fee, it costs me over $1000 each day to stay here. For that, I was disappointed. Will not consider this place again in the summer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    GEORGE L.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi George, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - It’s unfortunate that your stay overlapped with a 4-day heatwave we had in our area with temperatures above 100 degrees. Homes in the Pacific NW were not built for this kind of heat and we had our ductless AC system installed precisely because we were told the house was too large for central AC to be effective.
    - There are ductless units in the primary bedroom and main floor, but I can imagine that it was hard to cool the house given the size of the windows. We are planning to purchase another AC unit for next summer so our guests can rest easy.
    - We have talked with our cleaning crew to ensure that this issue does not reoccur for future travelers. We do use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.65
17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0