Spacious Kent Home Near SeaTac Airport w/ Patio

Property ID: 489382KentWAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This Kent, WA, vacation rental is perfect for your family’s next trip to the Pacific Northwest! You’ll find quiet and comfortable living in this roomy 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home while still enjoying proximity to Puget Sound, Downtown Seattle, and Downtown Tacoma. Spend time on the water at Lake Meridian, head out for some urban exploration, or relax on the large tree-lined patio and enjoy the beautiful weather. There are also plenty of desks inside if you need to get some quick work done!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Green River Trail (direct access), Angle Lake Park (3 miles), Saltwater State Park (5 miles), Lake Meridian Park (9 miles), Dash Point State Park (13 miles)

DOWNTOWN SEATTLE (15-17 miles): T-Mobile Park, Lumen Field, Seattle Art Museum, Seattle Aquarium, Pike Place Market, The Seattle Great Wheel, Space Needle

DOWNTOWN TACOMA (18-20 miles): LeMay - America’s Car Museum, Museum of Glass, Tacoma Art Museum, Washington State History Museum, Children's Museum of Tacoma, Tacoma Comedy Club, Wright Park

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (4 miles)


4 reviews
  • Clean and welcoming


    Everything was great, as previously stated by other guests that the thermostat is locked, which is a big inconvenience, other than that check in was easy.

    Published December 29, 2023
  • Great place for a family visit


    Well located property for our needs. Clean, organized and filled with very helpful instructions. We were impressed at the toiletries provided as well as kitchen cleaning supplies (like a wrapped new sponge) and the coffee. All these little niceties made a difference. Also, management was very responsive to an issue as we arrived.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Beth S.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • House is nice, amenities need work.


    Check in didn’t go smooth, they programmed the wrong code. The fridge was very dirty and the water dispenser was covered in mold. Owner was notified and no response. The dishwasher was very dirty inside and struggled to clean the dishes. The upstairs bathroom light is motion detected only, during a shower you would have to reach your hand out to reactivate the light every 2 mins. Owner claimed this was supposed to help keep lights from being left on. You do not have control of the thermostat, you can make temporary changes but every few hours it’s set to go back to what the owner has programmed. Reached out to the owner about this and it’s the way he runs it. AC temp defaults to 75, coming from Midwest that is an uncomfortable indoor temp. Seattle hit the high 80’s during our stay. The house is nice pictures look like the house but it’s all the extras that make a vacation home worth staying at this place lacks. Unsure how no one else left a review yet and it’s listed as a super host that was why we felt good booking with no reviews listed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tony B.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tony, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We are happy to hear you were able to successfully enter the property and we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication as well as the inconvenience this may have caused
    - We set the thermostat to a comfortable setting to make our guests comfortable, however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable. We do leave the thermostat settings open for guests to make temporary changes. Guests can make as many changes as they like but the AC will always revert to the scheduled temperature until it is adjusted again
    - We always strive to be available for our guests and once your message was received about the fridge we confirmed that it was clean but there are a couple of permanent stains which cannot be removed
    - Regarding the dishwasher issue, we had maintenance confirm that the dishwasher is working properly. We also leave dishwashing pods for ease of use as well as liquid dishwashing soap to hand wash dishes
    While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Wonderful home for a family visit


    Well located, clean, organized home with good layout. Lots of helpful signs and instructions. We appreciated the toiletries and kitchen cleaning items included as well as the coffee. Nice touches that made a difference. Responsive management.

    Published July 30, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12