Federal Way Vacation Rental: Bay & Mountain Views!

Property ID: 497897Federal WayWAUS
Sleeps 63 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the stunning mountainscapes and sparking bays of the Pacific Northwest at this Federal Way vacation rental. With a cozy fireplace, 2 spacious decks, and a home gym, this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath house offers both comfort and convenience. After a long day exploring the breathtaking Dash Point State Park or visiting Seattle, return home to soak in the jetted tub and admire gorgeous views. The beauty of the Evergreen State meets the comforts of home at this lovely rental property.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating


Location Details

COASTAL CHARM: Dash Point State Park (5 miles), Browns Point Lighthouse Park (7 miles), Waterfront Park (22 miles), Pier 55 (22 miles)

NATURE & WILDLIFE: Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium (21 miles), Seattle Aquarium (23 miles), Volunteer Park Conservatory (25 miles), Woodland Park Zoo (26 miles), Cougar Mountain Zoo (33 miles)

MUSEUMS: Pacific Bonsai Museum (4 miles), Museum of Glass (14 miles), Washington State History Museum (14 miles), Seattle Art Museum (22 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Wild Waves Theme and Water Park (6 miles), Tukwila Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant (12 miles)

ICONIC CLIMBS: Smith Tower (22 miles), Space Needle (24 miles)

SPORTS FEVER: T-Mobile Park (21 miles), Lumen Field (22 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (11 miles)


3 reviews
  • DYI gone wrong


    Positives: The view is lovely, new fridge in the kitchen, workout equipment. Apology Bouquet from the host.

    Considerations: This house was challenging with pets. The yard is NOT secure and is all steep bank, slippery when wet 9 months out of the year. No sidewalk. Very busy highly traveled road. The master bedroom is very loud traffic noise at night until midnight. Very low-quality mattresses were hard to sleep on. The house sleeps eight yet there is NO comfortable seating for eight, only the kitchen table. The den and only TV is on the third level and has a jacuzzi bathtub NOT hot tub adjacent to it. I would recommend putting the toaster oven in the kitchen not next to the bathtub. There is exposed unfinished ducting in the bedroom with two queens. We never felt comfortable in this house. I sat at the kitchen table most of the time facing the window to enjoy the view which was the best thing about this house. Also, the parking and maneuvering of vehicles is challenging. We were driving a Yukon AT4, larger size car, navigating the driveway exit with poor visibility on a busy street, and spun our tires out every exit. A smaller SUV would be a better fit. Only one side of the garage can be used due to the second bay being used for the owners' things being stored. The carport is the only access to potty your dogs so may not want to park there. I recommend texting this host and NOT calling and immediately tell him you are with VRBO/Evolve.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stephanie, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your stay didn't fully meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - While we do advertise our property as pet friendly, we do not advertise that the yard is fenced, but we're sorry this caught you off guard. Additionally, we use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, which includes photos of the interior, exterior, and yard.
    - Although this is something outside of our control, we're sorry to hear that the outside noise had a negative impact on your stay.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - In regard to the parking. We do utilize the garage for storing supplies, however, there is still space for parking two vehicles.
    - We appreciate your feedback regarding the toaster oven and will take your suggestion into consideration.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Beautiful Views!


    Great location and beautiful house!

    Only issue we had was the master bed frame was zip tied together. It broke while we slept.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
  • Beautiful location, and expansive home


    The house is located in such a way that multiple rooms, and the two upper decks have views of the Puget Sound. The weekend was fairly stormy, but we did have the sun break through several times, and when the sun was shining the view of the sound is spectacular.

    The kitchen is well appointed with dishes, utensils, pans, etc., if someone were staying for several nights and wanted the opportunity to cook in, rather than going out for food the house would make that very viable. There are multiple bedrooms, multiple bathrooms, and significant space available. Floors, and stairs are all wood, so going up and downstairs does require some attention if in socks just to be safe.

    The exercise room is very well equipped, very impressive. And the first time I have ever seen a grand piano in a VRBO rental. The house was clean, lots of towels, extra bedding, etc., was available.

    Overall, a very nice location, we will certainly use the location again when we want a weekend break.

    Published November 7, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12