Townhome
4.8

Suncadia Resort Townhome w/ Grill + Fireplace

Property ID: 490644Cle ElumWAUS
Sleeps 103 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Outdoor activities and exciting attractions will surround you at this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom Cle Elum vacation rental! Located in the Suncadia community, you’ll have access to shared amenities like a spa, championship golf courses, and a winery. Spend the day kayaking or paddleboarding on Cle Elum Lake. In the winter, bring your ski gear for days shredding snow at the Summit Nordic Center. Regardless of the season, you can enjoy Smart TVs, central A/C, and free WiFi at this townhome!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Dawson Park (2 miles), Cle Elum Lake (8 miles), Iron Horse State Park - Easton Trailhead (15 miles), Lake Easton State Park (16 miles), Kachess Lake (20 miles), Teanaway Community Forest (21 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Swiftwater Cellars (1 mile), Roslyn (4 miles), Cle Elum (5 miles), Coal Trax Mountain Bike & Skills Park (5 miles), Speelyi Beach Park (6 miles)

WINTER FUN: Summit Nordic Center (30 miles), The Summit at Snoqualmie (32 miles), Alpental Ski Resort (32 miles), Leavenworth Ski Hill (58 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (87 miles)

Reviews

4.8
45 reviews
  • Weekend Away - Okay

    3/5

    The condo was basic with just enough furniture for people to sit. Was cold inside when we arrived (50 degrees) and took awhile to heat up. Bed over vent upstairs so stayed cold for a long time upstairs. Kitchen was fine with coffee and plenty of cookware. Big screen nice for watching rugby each morinUpstairs bedrooms were very basic with good mattresses but broken dresser and buzzing lights. Upstairs bathtub didn't drain well at all so after a few back to back showers, last person was standing in a foot of water in the tub. The location was good and nice to have covered parking. Overall, it was ok. Definitely not worth the price. Won't go back to this unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leslie
    Published November 21, 2023
  • Weekend Away - Okay

    3/5

    The condo was basic with just enough furniture for people to sit. Was cold inside when we arrived (50 degrees) and took awhile to heat up. Bed over vent upstairs so stayed cold for a long time upstairs. Kitchen was fine with coffee and plenty of cookware. Big screen nice for watching rugby each morinUpstairs bedrooms were very basic with good mattresses but broken dresser and buzzing lights. Upstairs bathtub didn't drain well at all so after a few back to back showers, last person was standing in a foot of water in the tub. The location was good and nice to have covered parking. Overall, it was ok. Definitely not worth the price. Won't go back to this unit.

    Leslie
    Published October 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for your review, Leslie, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We shared your feedback with the owner and they'd like to clarify the following:
    -Our listings are carefully built to reflect our properties in an accurate light and we use professional photos so guests have an idea of what to expect. We have a large corner grip sofa with bean bags and extra stools for seating in the living room area
    -We keep the house at a lower temperature prior to guests' arrival. We sincerely apologize and will ensure the heat is turned up before each stay
    -We were not made aware of any issue with the dresser. We will have our local team take a look
    -The bathtub has been taken care of, we didn't know it was a little backed up as we do not run that much water, but it was fixed two weeks ago

    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. As is evidenced by the many great reviews, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers.

  • Suncadia stay

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our time here! Excellent little apartment with a nice back deck and bbq. Unfortunately the place does not include access to the community swimming pools. We will be booking a place that includes that next time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jean P.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Suncadia

    3/5

    The house is quite nice and as advertised. The downsides are as follows: (1) for a family visiting in the summer, not having access to the pool, which is across the street, is a game stopper. The owner needs to join the club and provide access to the renters. We will not rent again in the summer until this changes; (2) for a rental of this type and cost, not having a coffee pot is ridiculous. The pod-type machine is not adequate. A simple drip coffee maker is all that is required; (3) the main level has no reading lamps. One has to rely on the ceiling lights. Again, for a rental of this type, a couple of reading lamps seems reasonable; and (4) the owners need to arrange/store their kitchen wares such that there is a place for renters to store their own food. Having to store our food in containers we brought in the floor cheapens the experience. Overall, the owners need to make these changes to convert the experience from us staying at a friend’s house for a fee days to a more destination resort/vacation accommodation experience.

    Michael
    Published July 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michael, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We apologize if there was any confusion regarding pool access. As stated in the property description, pool access is restricted to owners only. To enjoy the pools, guests are advised to make reservations directly through Suncadia.
    - Most guests want and prefer a Keurig coffee maker. We're sorry that we do not have a coffee pot available.
    - We do have reading lamps in the bedrooms where we anticipate guests spending their downtime reading. We do not have reading lamps in the living area since it's open to the kitchen, and most of the commotion and noise will be in the living area and not as conducive to quiet reading.
    - As for storage, guests usually leave their food and other supplies on the counters and in the cabinets. It's unusual for us to receive such feedback, but we'll certainly discuss this matter with our housekeeper to explore other alternatives.
    Thank you for choosing to leave a review.

  • Short and sweet

    5/5

    Would love to go back :)

    kelvin w. w
    Published April 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    We would love to have you back! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.8
45 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0