House
4.56

Manette Waterfront: Kayak the Bay & Walk to Town!

BremertonWAUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA

Description

With beautiful views, direct Sound access, and all the modern comforts of a home-away-from-home, this cozy 1-bath home has everything that you need and nothing that you don't. Spend active mornings paddling the bay and lazy afternoons lounging on the beachfront deck, then venture into town for an evening bite, or a stroll on the Bremerton Boardwalk. If you're working from home, take advantage of this vacation rental's high-speed internet and relish in your new and relaxing 'office' setting.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

PUGET SOUND (on-site): Kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, wildlife viewing

WALKABLE: BoatShed Restaurant, Khai Soi Thai Restaurant, Sabatuer Bakery, Manette Day Spa, La Fermatta, Thrive Yoga Manette, Manette Saloon

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Harborside Fountain Park (1.7 miles), Lions Park (2.5 miles), Illahee State Park (2.7 miles), Stephenson Canyon (3.0 miles), Forest Ridge Park (3.3 miles), Dickerson Creek Waterfall Trail (6.5 miles), Port Orchard Waterfront Park (11.0 miles), Manchester State Park (15.7 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Puget Sound Navy Museum (1.8 miles), USS Turner Joy (1.8 miles), Bremerton Boardwalk (1.9 miles), Bremerton Ferry Terminal (1.9 miles)

WINERIES & BREWERIES: Dog Days Brewing (1.6 miles), Chaos Bay Brewing (2.1 miles), Crane’s Castle Brewing (4.0 miles), Silver City Brewery (5.0 miles), Eleven Winery (26.2 miles), Bainbridge Vineyards (26.6 miles), Rolling Bay Winery (28.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (58.4 miles)

Reviews

4.56
16 reviews
  • Dead lawn

    3/5

    This old hut, converted into a "cabin", is merely OK as a building. The lawn, right up against the beautiful Puget Sound, is dead and dry, full of bugs and unpleasant. It should be green and cared for, a place to lounge in the sun and enjoy the view. The deck is nice, but too hot on a sunny afternoon... when you want to be in the cool grass. Quite a lot of money for a hot hut on the rocks.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Paul H.
    Published October 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Paul, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -While we have professional landscaping care for the lawn biweekly, your visit occurred during a dry spell in the area
    -This home receives west-facing light, and umbrellas are provided to make the deck more comfortable
    - We provide instructions on how to use the UV filtering shades and air conditioning during the afternoon to mitigate heat
    -We've put a lot of effort into remodeling before welcoming guests, however, we are still open to any suggestions for future improvements!
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay

  • Perfect size for two.

    5/5

    The home was very clean and had just about everything needed for a week's stay. The views from the deck are spectacular and there are plenty of local eating places nearby. We will stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David R.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Charming beach home

    5/5

    This is a lovely little beach cottage! This home is really really clean!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sheri W.
    Published September 27, 2022
  • Charming Beach Cottage

    5/5

    This is the cutest little beach house located directly on the Sound; we could look across the water and watch the ferries coming and going. We were able to step out the sliding glass door and sun bathe on the spacious deck, swim in the Sound, and regretted not bringing our paddle board as this would’ve been the perfect location for paddle boarding. The cottage is very very clean and well appointed. The couches and the bed are very comfortable. But the highlight for me was the excellent service we received from the evolve team and the owner Kyle. I had accidentally locked us out of the cottage and called both the Evolve team and Kyle. Within 15 minutes a locksmith arrived to let us in. During our stay we had car problems, so I requested a late check out. Kyle graciously and immediately granted my request. The professionalism, the courtesy, and the swift response by both the evolve team and Kyle our very very impressive. If You are looking for a getaway in Bremerton I highly recommend this property.

    Sheri
    Published September 21, 2022
  • Beautiful place, cheap flimsy furniture. The paddleboards and kayaks listed don't exist.

    3/5

    The property manager does not promptly address your problem. He knew there were no kayaks or paddleboards but left them on the listing. Very disappointed about that. That is one of the reasons we chose this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan W.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Susan, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We have high standards of hospitality and take pride in ensuring guests have a positive stay. We're sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - Our listing accurately advertises all of the amenities provided in the home and kayaks or paddleboards are not advertised for guest use
    - Communication is highly important to us. We were readily available to answer or address any concerns you had
    - During your stay, we gladly had a delivery of toilet paper and a nice gift sent to you
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.56

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$245 Avg. / night
Property ID: 451075
Have a Travel Credit?