Waterfront Bainbridge Island Home w/Stunning Views

Property ID: 288558Bainbridge IslandWAUS
Sleeps 94 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Surrounded by spectacular views of the Agate Pass and lush, tranquil forest, this rustic Bainbridge Island vacation rental home is the essence of peace and serenity. This alluring 4-bed, 2.5-bath residence offers plenty of space for travelers visiting the Pacific Northwest, making it the ultimate retreat for your next family vacation. Additionally, the residence sits mere steps above the water with direct beach access, so you'll get to fully experience the beauty of the Washington coast.


  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Beachfront
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BAINBRIDGE ATTRACTIONS: Agate Pass/Beach Access (0.3 miles), The Bloedel Reserve (1.0 mile), Grand Forest West (5.2 miles), Battle Point Park (5.8 miles), Bainbridge Aquatics Center (6.4 miles), Bainbridge Island Museum of Art (7.3 miles), Bainbridge Island Japanese American Exclusion Memorial (9.4 miles)

DOWNTOWN SEATTLE: The Seattle Great Wheel (16.6 miles), Seattle Art Museum (16.9 miles), Olympic Sculpture Park (17.6 miles), Space Needle (17.9 miles), Pacific Science Center (18.0 miles), Seattle Center (18.0 miles), Museum of Pop Culture (18.3 miles)

LOCAL BITES & BREWS: Bainbridge Brewing Alehouse (7.4 miles), Fletcher Bay Winery - Tasting Room (7.4 miles), Agate (7.4 miles), Bainbridge Apothecary and Tea Shop (7.4 miles), Eleven Winery (7.5 miles), Eagle Harbor Wine Co (7.5 miles), Bruciato (78.6 miles), Blackbird Bakery (7.6 miles), Thuy’s Pho House (7.6 miles)

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: Gazzam Lake Nature Preserve (8.4 miles), Millie’s Trail Trailhead (10.6 miles), Stephenson Canyon (23.7 miles), Manchester State Park (36.8 miles)

CASINOS: Squamish Clearwater Casino Resort (2.4 miles), The Point Casino & Hotel (12.5 miles), All-Star Lanes & Casino (15.2 miles), Club Hollywood Casino (28.9 miles)

POULSBO (7.1 miles): Shopping, restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores, art galleries, breweries, coffee shops, specialty shops

GOLFING: Meadowmeer Golf & Country Club (4.9 miles), White Horse Golf Club (12.6 miles), Rolling Hills Golf Course (21.6 miles), Gold Mountain Golf Club (30.0 miles), McCormick Woods Golf Club (30.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (28.6 miles)


53 reviews
  • Beautiful property on agate bay but needs some work.


    Property is beautiful but house needs some updating and better cleaning. Dishwasher doesn’t open all the way so it’s very hard to do dishes. Place was pretty dirty overall and killed several cockroaches in the kitchen during our stay. Several Pool balls were missing so it was hard to play a proper game. Wish I had known this and would have just brought a set.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 13, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Conor, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and the homeowner would like to share the following:
    -Regarding the pool balls, we want to assure you that had our property manager or the owner been informed at the beginning of your stay, we would have promptly replaced them without delay.
    -As for the dishwasher, we understand your frustration. Unfortunately, it is located in the only available space, but we have made a note of this in the guest book to assist future guests.
    -Regarding the unexpected encounter with insects or mice, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have installed several sonar plug-ins in the kitchen and throughout the house to prevent such occurrences, and we have never received reports of sightings before. We deeply regret that you had this experience.
    Our commitment to providing an exceptional stay remains steadfast, and we eagerly anticipate hosting many more satisfied guests.

  • This is NOT a 5/5, 4/5 or even 3/5 rental. This an old relic and 2/5 at best.


    This property is clearly owned by a person that is an older person and doesn’t seem to care that when a property is held out for rental that it should be safe and updated. There are many many slipping hazards on this property. The interior and exterior are very old and not maintained. Based on the personal effects in the property it is clear that it is a family home and not necessarily ready for paying customers. Overgrown areas, mismatched furniture, Old linens, poor heating, etc. It is fine to rent a property such as this, but it should be clear what you are getting for your dollar. When I leave my own home, I expect a setting equal to or better than my own home. This place was not. I googled the estimated value of this property, there is ZERO reason that a property in the location that it is to not be updated. The last update must have been in the late 70s. Again, it’s fine to leave the property the way it is, but I would appreciate a proper warning. No window coverings on the bathrooms. The outside decks are a slipping hazard. No lighting down to the shore. Stairs to the shore a slipping hazard and overgrown. This property is not something is not something you would ever go back to

    Ned and friends
    Published January 6, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner’s Response: “Hi Ned and friends, this homeowner works hard to provide an enjoyable stay for guests and they would like to clarify the following details:
    - The home was built in 1986. There is central heating upstairs with an easily seen thermostat in the living room. There is also a separate thermostat in every room downstairs. I have a gardener come every month to clean up the leaves outside since I can’t control the falling leaves or the rain, considering my home is in the middle of a forest.
    - I may put window coverings in the bathroom, and there are blinds on the side of the bathroom that look towards the neighbors and none on the window that overlooks the beach to the water, however only the birds & squirrels can see in, as it’s set back and above any traffic on the beach. The upstairs bath looks out onto the forest. Also, the sheets and towels were replaced just last year.
    - As for the furniture, I bought two leather wingback chairs to replace the fabric ones and placed those in the bedroom and office. There are rails down to the house and the beach. No one has ever mentioned lights down to the beach before and maybe I could put some solar lights down that way.
    - Thank you for your insight. We appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve and provide guests with the 5-star service we are known for. We hope to host you again soon!”

  • Comfortable accommodations, stunning view


    Our group of 9 (4 adults, 5 kids) had a wonderful time on Bainbridge island. This house met all of our needs. It was only 14 minutes from the ferry terminal and downtown area. But, being on the north end of the island with a very long driveway it felt many miles away. It was a lovely place to relax and unwind for a week. My kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows on the fire at night and skipping rocks on the water during the day. We saw otters and bald eagles and all sorts of other wild life.

    We took the ferry to Seattle one day, leaving the car at the ferry terminal on Bainbridge. Seattle without a car is so much better than Seattle with a car!

    We also drove to Rainier for a day. It was a long day since Rainier National Park is 2 hours from this house. But, definitely doable. Olympic NP (Port Angeles/Hurricane Ridge) is closer and would also be a great day trip.

    I would definitely recommend this house to a family/group looking for a quiet getaway.

    Published August 19, 2023
  • Family trip


    This was a fantastic location and great beach access. Plenty of room for a group of girlfriends looking for a fun long weekend. Plenty of seating, lighting and bedrooms. As noted, very easy access to the a deserted beach area.The house, as noted in previous comments, has not been cleaned thoroughly in some time. There was hair in an upstairs shower, cobwebs, the dishes were dirty, and the tablecloth looked like it had gone to war with spaghetti and lost. While we were sent check in instructions, they were not accurate, and we had to contact the property manager, who did respond after our second attempt at contact. The other negative we had was the 10a.m. check-out, which was my fault as I did not review that until the day before we left. All other homes I have rented had an 11a checkout. For the money being charged, I would recommend extending check out one hour and getting a company in that actually cleans. The house would then be 5 stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kirsten, we’re so glad you enjoyed the fantastic location and great beach access, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    -Thank you for choosing to stay in my Bainbridge Island, Washington home and leaving a review, as guest feedback is vitally important to the success of my vacation rental business.
    -The cleaners take pride in making sure that the home is cleaned upon your arrival. I wish you would have reached out during your stay, as I would've been more than happy to send our cleaning team back to address your concerns to make your stay most comfortable. I will bring your feedback to the attention of my cleaning crew!
    -I am sorry that you had issues accessing the home, but happy to have assisted you to successfully enter the property. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication as well as the inconvenience this may have caused.
    -Check-out time is set to allow cleaners adequate time to prepare the property for the next incoming guests. When it's possible, I will grant an early check-in or a late check-out to accommodate my guests.

    I'd love the chance to provide you with a truly 5-star travel experience, so please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help the next time that you book a vacation rental.

  • Family trip


    The property was amazing. Trips on the ferry back and forth to Seattle were fun with the kids. The beach was a lovely place to look for shells and the house was perfect for what we needed. Thank you for an amazing stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    kristina y.
    Published May 2, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

53 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12