Townhome
4.54

2-Story Townhouse - 1 Mi to Killington Ski Area!

Property ID: 357829KillingtonVTUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA

Description

Nestled in the desirable Glazebrook community, this Killington vacation rental is sure to please active families and groups! Whether you're here for summertime golf games or wintertime skiing, this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath townhome is in the center of it all! The home features a fully equipped kitchen, a cozy fireplace, and an in-unit spa perfect for soothing achy muscles. For even more R&R, take a dip in the shared pool just a short walk away. Give yourself something to look forward to - book now!

Amenities

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

SKI RESORTS: Killington Ski Area (1.0 miles), Pico Mountain Ski Resort (5.4 miles),

Okemo Mountain Resort (23.8 miles), Suicide Six (24.8 miles), Magic Mountain Ski Access (41.8 miles), Sugarbush Resort (44.2 miles), Bromley Mountain Ski Resort (46.2 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Killington Golf Course (1.0 miles), Green Mountain Golf Course (5.9 miles), Stonehedge Golf and FootGolf Course (18.9 miles), Okemo Valley Golf Club (22.4 miles), Neshobe Golf Course (27.6 miles), Montague Golf Club (31.9 miles), Milestone Golf Course (39.1 miles)

HIT THE HIKING TRAILS: Gifford Woods State Park (3.7 miles), Thundering Brook Falls Trail (5.0 miles), Deer Leap Trail (5.6 miles), The Canty Trail (8.8 miles), Green Mountain Trails (11.9 miles), Bucklin Trailhead (13.2 miles)

LOCAL ENTERTAINMENT: Killington Adventure Center (1.1 miles), Mendon Mini Golf & Snack Bar (14.3 miles), Paramount Theatre, VT (14.3 miles), Otter Creek Fun Center (29.7 miles), Family Fun Zone (42.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Rutland Southern Vermont Regional Airport (20.2 miles)

Reviews

4.54
26 reviews
  • 5/5

    Great, spacious townhouse in excellent Killington location. Very close to good restaurants & skiing at Killington. Will definitely book again next time visiting Killington. Great responsive customer service from the Evolve management team!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sridhar
    Published February 24, 2024
  • Great

    5/5

    I already provided a review

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Daniel
    Published January 10, 2024
  • For the price, kind of disappointing

    3/5

    Although everything in the listing is pretty accurate, place could use a good cleaning and maybe a new coat of paint thru out. Living room, kitchen, dining room are all nice with decent furniture. Upstairs furniture is very outdated. Upstairs bathroom is tiny with a tiny, kind of gross shower. There were cobwebs on ceiling and ceiling fan in master bedroom.

    We got 1 towel per person for the 4 nights we stayed. When I mentioned this, I was told that we could have more towels brought but she lives an hour away. So just didn’t bother getting more.

    Chelsie
    Published May 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chelsie, we passed your review on to the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    -We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a positive stay. We strive to make our house as comfortable and inviting as possible for our guests. Yes, you are correct the listing is accurate. All the types of furniture and the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to meet expectations.
    -We use a professional cleaning company that does a thorough job of preparing the home between guests, but we sincerely apologize if the ceiling fan was overlooked. We will also collaborate with our cleaning team. We stand by their work and commitment to ensuring the property is guest-ready.
    -We do provide towels to accommodate the house occupancy. Our apologies if additional towels were needed, but this will be taken into consideration for future guests.
    - Further, we accommodate guests to have access to the washing machine and dryer (with detergent & dryer sheets) for any items such as towels that can be used throughout the course of your stay.
    -The shower curtain has a new liner that has already been replaced and the showers are cleaned after every guest's stay. The upstairs shower is fully functional and we've never received other guest complaints regarding its use.
    We take pride in the high standard of our home and we pride ourselves on a great guest experience. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Decent House....but could use some work

    3/5

    Overall it was a nice place to stay. The bathrooms need some major renovations and some of the furniture was very worn out. Was a bit surprised the dishwasher was full when we arrived and only two towels were left out in the bathroom (we discovered more in the dryer). Not having a closet in the master bedroom downstairs was not great...but I may have missed that in the description. For the price, was expecting a bit nicer accommodations.

    Jeff
    Published February 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeff, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The furniture is being addressed, and we have new kitchen and bedroom furniture arriving in early April.
    - The downstairs half bath was recently upgraded with a new floor, vanity, sink, and faucet.
    - The master bath was upgraded by the previous owner and is in good condition.
    - The upstairs bath was recently upgraded with a new floor, but it does need a new shower and vanity. It will be renovated in the future.
    - We'll discuss the dishwasher and towel items with our cleaning crew to ensure it doesn't happen again. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    - The master bedroom doesn't have a closet, and we don't advertise one in the listing description.
    - Evolve sets industry-competitive prices to offer the best value for homeowners and guests. Since you stated during President's Day weekend, the rate was adjusted to meet the higher demand.
    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

  • Killington

    5/5

    Really nice rental. Love the fireplace. Beds were uncomfortable but still would definitely recommend. Close to ski hill and restaurants

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Teri H.
    Published March 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.54
26 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0