Cabin
4

Cozy Log Cabin Getaway w/ Fire Pit + 3 Acres!

Property ID: 477625RuckersvilleVAUS
Sleeps 103 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Escape the city and experience a quintessential log cabin retreat at this rustic vacation rental in Ruckersville! Nestled on 3 acres of farmland, this cozy 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath home has everything needed for your next family adventure or friends’ getaway — including a large, fully equipped chef’s kitchen and incredible outdoor space! Spend your days hiking Shenandoah National Park or exploring the nearby historical sites. After, enjoy a relaxing evening at home around the fire pit.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: South River Falls Trail (18.8 miles), Shenandoah National Park - Swift Run Gap Entrance (21.2 miles), Bearfence Mountain Trailhead (25.0 miles), Massanutten Ski Resort (28.5 miles)

CAVERNS: Grand Caverns (37.9 miles), Luray Caverns (45.0 miles), Shenandoah Caverns (51.0 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Reynard-Florence Vineyard (6.3 miles), Barboursville Ruins (8.9 miles), Barboursville Vineyards (9.4 miles), Early Mountain Vineyards (11.8 miles), James Madison’s Montpelier (14.9 miles), University of Virginia (16.3 miles), Downtown Mall (16.8 miles), Virginia Discovery Museum (17.8 miles), Monticello (22.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (9.3 miles), Washington Dulles International Airport (87.9 miles)

Reviews

4
8 reviews
  • Great stay!

    5/5

    This cabin is delightful! Great location and lots of charm. We found it very comfortable, well equipped, and communication was easy. Have discussed returning on another friend’s getaway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara
    Published April 3, 2024
  • Wonderful Stay

    5/5

    The cabin was beautiful and very hospitable for us. I had inadvertently missed the note about the quiet time hours and got nervous about disrupting the long term residents in the lower level but it turned out to not have any negative impact during our stay. The kitchen is well stocked with the essentials needed to cook your groceries and the layout of the property is very spacious.

    Connor
    Published March 12, 2024
  • Great places to stay!

    5/5

    Great place to stay at! The place was slighly cold when we got to the place which was good since it was hot outside. It had a lot of beds and bathrooms. The little binder with ideas of places to go to around the area was really good. It helped us find places to go to. Had a great time and really appreciated the hosts attentiveness.

    Anselmo
    Published July 25, 2023
  • 1/5 Terrible

    1/5

    The house was nice. It really needs a good cleaning - everywhere. There was an issue with the well water. There wasn't even enough water to brush your teeth. Showers? Next to impossible.... and don't flush while someone's in the shower! Then, there's NO water at all in there for a bit. The pressure was low, at best. The contact person, although prompt with correspondence, didn't do anything to solve the problem. After three days I spoke with the property owner, only to find out he's had an issue with the well, thinking it was fixed, but surely it is not. With such an issue, we expected someone to show up at the door to check this out and hopefully get it resolved - that never happened. Having family in town for a family wedding and not feeling like we could comfortably shower for the events was extremely frustrating at best.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan C.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Susan, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will address your concerns regarding any cleanliness concerns of the home with the cleaning company so this issue does not affect future guests. We have had 3 plumbers and a well expert come out to address the issue, but it was not until the day after your stay that the problem was fully resolved. We don't expect this to be a problem in the future. We are so sorry it impacted your stay and feel the refund we provided was able to resolve the inconvenience. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Great spot

    5/5

    Enjoyed our stay at this cabin after getting rained out from a backpacking weekend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susanna L.
    Published May 31, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0