Cabin
4.5

Pet-Friendly Cabin w/ Dock on Claytor Lake!

Property ID: 448448RadfordVAUS
Sleeps 93 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Take a break from city stresses at this cozy vacation rental cabin in Radford. Boasting 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and several furnished outdoor spaces, the property is ideal for a summer fishing trip, winter getaways, and everything in between. After days spent in the water, on the lake, or visiting local attractions, come home and grill burgers on the deck, enjoy quality time with friends around the outdoor firepit, and listen to the sounds of nature surrounding the home.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

BOAT LAUNCH RAMPS & MARINAS: Harry DeHaven Park Boat Ramp (6.3 miles), Dublin Boat Ramp (12.1 miles), Conrad Brothers Marine (12.4 miles), Mountain 2 Island at the Rockhouse Marina (14.5 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Claytor Lake access (on-site), Bisset Park (9.8 miles), Claytor Lake State Park/Swim Area (12.6 miles), Randolph Park (13.0 miles), Nellies Cave Park (25.9 miles), New River Trail State Park (36.3 miles), Cascade Falls Trailhead (47.8 miles)

UNIVERSITIES: Radford University (10.7 miles), Virginia Tech (26.1 miles), Roanoke College (41.5 miles)

MUSEUMS & HISTORY: Ingles Farm (5.9 miles), Glencoe Mansion: Museum & Gallery (8.4 miles), Wilderness Road Regional Museum (13.2 miles), Montgomery Museum of Art & History (16.1 miles), Hahn Horticulture Garden (26.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport (47.3 miles), Piedmont Triad International Airport (131 miles), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (161 miles)

Reviews

4.5
24 reviews
  • Great place!

    5/5

    A group of friends and I rented this cabin to hike in the Blue Ridge Mountains. So while we didn't spend much time in the cabin, it was everything we needed. Many details were paid attention to, including some garbage bags, laundry pods, dish/hand soap, toilet paper, dishwasher pods, sponges, k cups for the keurig- just little things that make the trip better. Only thing that would be nice is if there was WiFi. Cell service was very in and out- we have AT&T and Verizon and both were one bar. It is advertised as not having cable either, but there was cable in living room and master bedroom- so we got to watch some March Madness Basketball!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda
    Published April 13, 2024
  • Great place!

    5/5

    A group of friends and I rented this cabin to hike in the Blue Ridge Mountains. So while we didn't spend much time in the cabin, it was everything we needed. Many details were paid attention to, including some garbage bags, laundry pods, dish/hand soap, toilet paper, dishwasher pods, sponges, k cups for the keurig- just little things that make the trip better. Only thing that would be nice is if there was WiFi. Cell service was very in and out- we have AT&T and Verizon and both were one bar. It is advertised as not having cable either, but there was cable in living room and master bedroom- so we got to watch some March Madness Basketball!

    Amanda
    Published March 18, 2024
  • Not Lakefront - poor location

    2/5

    very small bedrooms and weird bathroom setup; additionally, not much privacy for anyone with the loft setup. outdoor deck very dirty/ unusable and the walk down and over the creek/water to the dock was VERY LONG. Felt a little misled by photos and description.Not what we had hoped for.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Natasha
    Published November 20, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Natasha, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry if you were caught off guard. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if this caught you off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and guests can decide before booking if the home meets their expectations.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay. Thanks for letting us know about your experience!

  • They’re not kidding about the stairs!

    4/5

    Had a bumpy start but the property manager and owner were amazing in resolving things asap. Everything was great after that. Way more stairs than I realized even though they warn you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kellie
    Published October 27, 2023
  • Pet friendly, clean

    4/5

    House has a good kitchen with everything you may need. Clean, plenty of board games to entertain everyone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anna
    Published October 24, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets