Cabin
4.68

Comfortable Log Home ~ 4 Miles to Shenandoah River

New MarketVAUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA

Description

Nestled in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, this secluded 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental cabin boasts an authentic log cabin exterior, modern-yet-rustic furnishings, and a wraparound deck complete with forested views. Explore the one-of-a-kind Luray Caverns, hike the scenic trails in George Washington National Forest, or stroll through downtown New Market, filled with antique shops, local eats, and historic attractions - this mountain escape is set in the ideal location to enjoy it all!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Shenandoah Caverns (5.4 miles), Virginia Museum of the Civil War (8.2 miles), New Market Battlefield State Historical Park (8.2 miles), Cooter's Luray (15.1 miles), Luray Zoo A Rescue Zoo (17.8 miles), Luray Caverns (19.3 miles), Explore More Discovery Museum (27.5 miles), James Madison University (27.9 miles)

OUTDOORS: South Fork Shenandoah River access (4.0 miles), George Washington National Forest (4.0 miles), Shenvalee Golf Resort (7.5 miles), Bryce Resort (16.9 miles), Lake Arrowhead Recreation Park (26.7 miles), Shenandoah National Park - Thornton Gap Entrance Station (29.6 miles), Massanutten Ski Lodge (40.9 miles)

WINERIES: Third Hill Winery (7.3 miles), The Winery at Kindred Pointe (11.1 miles), Wolf Gap Vineyard and Winery (13.2 miles), Shenandoah Vineyards (16.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport (41.8 miles), Charlottesville–Albemarle Airport (59.9 miles)

Reviews

4.68
19 reviews
  • Absolutely Stunning

    5/5

    The mountains and the house were both absolutely stunning! The property owner was super helpful and check-in was easy. The house was amply stocked with just about everything you would need to feel at home away from home. Bedrooms were well appointed and perfect for a family of four + two grandparents.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica H.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • SnarkyOwner makes the guest work

    2/5

    My family and I have stayed at this house twice now, once in summer and once in winter. During the summer stay the house house was infested with house flies. So i drove 25 minutes to Walmart and bought 5 packs of fly strips which eventually cleared the flies out. The hot tub in the master bath is useless because significant debris is blown out of the jets and circulates in the tub, similar to swimming in a pond. I texted the owner who acknowledged the issue but was indifferent about it. I suspect the hot tub plumbing is on a a non filtered pipe coming from the well. I gave the owner the benefit of the doubt and left a short but decent review. In January we gave the place another try. Upon arrival i found a seasons worth of rock hard snow and ice build up at both the handicap ramp and main entrance which is on a significant slope. The handicap ramp was impassable and the sloped driveway leading to the stairs was treacherous. I found a long handle spade under the porch and 45 minutes later chipped away enough ice to unload the SUV safely. 5 days later a snow storm was due in. I called the owner and asker her if she had any salt or sand locked away in the owners closet and i was not going to chip away more ice. She told me that the salt and sand was all used up and snarked i should drive to Quicksburg to buy some. She told me that clearing snow and ice was my responsibility. She snarkily told me inclement weather is my problem not hers. After a heated discussion she refunded me half a day rental fee and we went home that night. Lastly, Props to the cleaning people as they do an excellent job.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    randy s.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Randy, the homeowners work hard to provide an ideal stay for all their guests, and we'd like to clarify the following:
    - The front of the house was cleared of snow to provide parking, as were a set of stairs for easy access to the home. However, you chose to use another entrance, which was not shoveled.
    - The owners value their guests and make every effort to provide a comfortable stay. In your case, they generously issued a refund for the night you did not stay.
    The owners do all they can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Private retreat in the woods

    5/5

    If you are looking for a private spot to relax in a clean cabin, this place fits the bill. A beautiful yard with a nice firepit to relax by. The town of New Market is very quaint and has a few nice restaurants. The rental is very pet friendly. They even supply dog toys.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Larry K.
    Published November 2, 2021
  • Everything was wonderful. Had a difficult time navigating tv

    5/5

    Would recommend a TV antenna for local channels

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim J.
    Published October 5, 2021
  • Nice place!

    5/5

    House was super clean, well stocked and in excellent condition on the inside. Internet access works well. Large property in a private rural setting.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    randy s.
    Published September 23, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.68

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests (3)
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 440952
Have a Travel Credit?