Massanutten Getaway w/ Fireplace: Hike & Ski!

Property ID: 458203McGaheysvilleVAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Whether you’re in the pursuit of outdoor adventure or worry-free leisure, this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom McGaheysville home has it all. Tucked away in the Massanutten Resort, this spacious, cozy vacation rental is brimming with amenities, including a full kitchen, game room, screened-in porch, 6 Smart TVs, and numerous resort amenities. When you’re not golfing, go-kart racing, or skiing on-site, make sure to visit Shenandoah National Park and the nearby breweries, wineries, shops, and more!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: George Washington National Forest (surrounding), Massanutten Overlook (4.3 miles), Massanutten Ridge Trail (4.3 miles), Boone Run East Trail (8.8 miles), Shenandoah National Park (14.0 miles), Massanutten Storybook Trail (25.8 miles)

EXPLORE THE CAVERNS: Grand Caverns (16.1 miles), Luray Caverns (27.7 miles), Shenandoah Caverns (36.1 miles)

BREWERIES & WINERIES: BrewHaha Brewing Company (3.0 miles), Brix & Columns Vineyards (4.9 miles), Cave Hill Farms Brewery (5.5 miles), Marceline Vineyards (15.3 miles), Crosskeys Vineyards (15.9 miles)

COLLEGES: James Madison University (13.6 miles), University of Virginia (56.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport (21.0 miles), Charlottesville–Albemarle Airport (36.8 miles)


5 reviews
  • Deep Cleaning


    Untidy.Leaves were all around and on the front steps and porch. Spider webs were on the light fixture over dining room table and on the decorations around the fireplace.. Toilet paper holder broke upon arrival. I called the property manager, Lee. He informed that he was not the maintenance guy for the house but he would inform the owner who lives in North Carolina. We had to clean the house upon arrival. Master bedroom sheet had stains upon arrival. Washcloths dirty. Great location but the house was dirty.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carolyn M.
    Published February 7, 2023
  • Great house


    Great property for families with lots of rooms to spread out. Lovely master with electric fireplace. Found several large dead bugs on floor, and screened porch was covered in thick layer of pollen. Seemed like property had been cleaned long before our stay instead of recently. But we would rent this house again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meghan S.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Meghan, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We were surprised to hear that you had any concerns during your stay. We use a professional cleaning service to have the home cleaned immediately after each guest's stay and the property manager checks the property before each guest check-in to ensure the home is clean and 100% guest ready. We wish you had reached out to the guest contact during your stay, we would have done everything we could to address your concerns immediately.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • March Getaway


    We stayed at this house with my family for 4 days. The house is really nice and has plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. My only critique is that it was missing a few amenities that I normally have when I stay at other AirB&B's--it didn't have laundry detergent, and only two dishwasher pods (with our large group, we needed to do dishes everyday), it didn't have tissues and no hand soap in any of the bathrooms. Other than that, it was a great trip. Lots to do and see in the area and we definitely want to visit this area again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laura B.
    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Laura, we're glad you had plenty of space and enjoyed the house.
    - We spoke to the property manager and they ensured us that the house was fully restocked after each cleaning. I'm not sure what was missing, but we are available for all your needs and with one phone call we would have taken whatever you needed right over to you.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. "

  • Great proximity to Massanutten Ski slopes


    First time in the Massanutten, Va area for ski trip with 5 adults and 2 kids. This home was large enough to accommodate everyone, well kept and in a great location. Pictures on line were accurate representation of property. Harrisonburg is a short drive away. I would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Monica B.
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Perfect getaway


    We loved this home! It was spacious, well laid out, and had everything we needed to cook, play, and access resort amenities. The home is in a quiet location and we saw a deer family walk right past the back deck. I would wholeheartedly recommend this home to friends and family.

    Published December 23, 2021
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12