Condo
4.38

Lakefront Huddleston Condo w/ Community Pool

Property ID: 494574HuddlestonVAUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Learn to love lake living at this Huddleston vacation rental, located in the Pointe at Mariners Landing community, where you’ll have direct access to Smith Mountain Lake and community amenities, such as swimming pools, hot tubs, a fitness center, and more! This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo offers a covered balcony with breathtaking mountain views and an outdoor dining area. Rent a boat and get on the water, sunbathe on Smith Mountain Lake Beach, or hit the greens at the Mariners Landing Country Club!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

SMITH MOUNTAIN LAKE: Beach access (on-site), Smith Mountain Lake State Park (4 miles), Smith Mountain Lake Beach (5 miles), Virginia Dare Cruises & Marina (6 miles), Parkway Marina (7 miles), Mitchells's Point Marina (9 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Canoe/Kayak Rental (on-site), Mariners Landing Country Club (1 mile), Moneta Park (10 miles), Rivers Edge Outdoors (23 miles), Explore Park (33 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Booker T. Washington National Monument (17 miles), Fables & Feathers Winery (19 miles), Rosie's Gaming Emporium (31 miles), Virginia Museum of Transportation (35 miles), Mill Mountain Star (37 miles), Mill Mountain Zoo (40 miles)

AIRPORTS: Lynchburg Regional Airport (33 miles), Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport (38 miles)

Reviews

4.38
8 reviews
  • Immaculate condition

    5/5

    This place is like brand new inside. Everything is fresh, bright, and clean. It has everything you need to be comfortable. However, don't do what we did, and forget to bring paper towels, toilet paper, maybe some dishwashing liquid, etc. There were only 3 towels for four of us so bring extra towels. The location is great with a nice view of Smith Mountain and the lake. It's 20 minutes to the grocery stores but we love that area of the lake and have been staying there or the State Park for years. There are several boat rentals nearby. There is a gas station with a small grocery just a couple miles away should you forget anything.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Douglas M.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Great View On the Lake

    5/5

    Great space, enjoyed our time very much.

    Brian
    Published September 14, 2023
  • Girls weekend

    4/5

    After initial issues getting into the building and use of pool amenities, everything was excellent.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gwenn C.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Lakefront Huddleston Condo

    3/5

    When I reached the property there was a key pad out side the building, I contacted the guest contacted for code information to get in the building and her response was I should have received an email, which I never did. After waiting for long time, another guest was leaving the building and they gave us the four number code to enter the building, which i was not provided with. I was only given the key fob number to open the unit. Then issues with connecting with Wi-Fi, it only allowed one device and when one device was connected, the Wi-Fi was not available for other devices. After troubleshooting and finding the router, I was able to get the issue fixed. The living area TV didn’t work and had to reconnect to Wi-Fi and finally worked the next day. I ended up leaving a day earlier. The main issue was getting a timely response.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Manpreet M.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Manpreet, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    -We apologize for the access issues you experienced upon arrival. We've confirmed that the pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed check-in instructions and other information about the property. We encourage guests to check their email and spam folders prior to their check-in date
    -We're happy to hear you were able to sort out the WiFi issues as we have yet to receive a complaint regarding the service
    -We have high standards of hospitality and apologize if you experienced anything other than this in your communication with the Guest Contact. We hope you understand we tried to remedy your concerns as promptly as possible

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Superb Stay!

    5/5

    Lovely, clean, well appointed, condo with million-dollar views of SML. The pictures do not do it justice...the decor in the condo and view from the enclosed patio are excellent! The kitchen has everything you need and the wifi/tv worked extremely well.

    The directions to get into the unit were very good with one hiccup--getting into the building. I was able to get this resolved, but it was a bit frustrating.

    The unit was very quiet, and we loved the amenities at Mariner's landing....the pool, the beach, gym, pier, docks, etc. Also, the grounds are excellently maintained--you really feel like you are at a resort.

    IMO, this condo is maintained with a lot of care and diligence to ensure that renters enjoy their stay--and it was very much appreciated. Without question, this is a superb rental and worth every dollar, we will definitely book this unit again!

    Crystal
    Published August 11, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.38
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets