‘Carter’s Hideaway’ by Fairy Stone: Pool & Hot Tub

Property ID: 427857HenryVAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Escape to the Blue Ridge Mountains and book a stay at this secluded 2.5-acre, 2-cabin property near Philpott Lake! Boasting a private pool and hot tub, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Henry vacation rental is a dream. Fairy Stone State Park, Blue Ridge Parkway, and several more outdoor recreation areas offer hiking opportunities, while the charming nearby towns of Martinsville and Rocky Mount host the Virginia Museum of Natural History, the Martinsville Speedway, and the Harvester Performance Center.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Philpott Lake (walking distance), Horseshoe Point Park (1.6 miles), Fairy Stone State Park (14.0 miles), Mabry Mill (36.4 miles)

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Blue Ridge Institute & Museum (10.1 miles), Harvester Performance Center (18.3 miles), Virginia Museum of Natural History (20.8 miles), Martinsville Speedway (25.1 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Ferrum (9.3 miles), Rocky Mount (18.4 miles), Martinsville (20.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport (49.1 miles), Lynchburg Regional Airport (77.1 miles)


46 reviews
  • Great stay


    This is a nice place to stay. We didnt pay attention to how there was only one room in the main cabin. But it ended up working out great. We had our own privacy. Pool was great. There was one thing that freaked us out a little. There were alot of spiders. Im scared of spiders. This was just from them not taking care of them though. The first night we had one make a web from the tuck to the ground. Its out in the woods, so it should be expected. Besides that, it was seculded and fun to stay at. We definitely recomend. Very cozy for winter months too.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 27, 2023
  • Carters Hideaway


    Simply beautiful next to nature! Loved the peacefulness and the luxury of hotel stay with a private pool and hot tub. This stay was for the bride and party. Nice to chill out and rest. We would all like to come back next year with our families. Thank you to the owners for sharing their little piece of heaven. Will diffently return.

    Published August 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for choosing Carters Hideaway. Im glad you enjoyed making memories there woth your friends. We would love to have you back anytime."

  • Secluded and lots of fun


    I love this property. The cabin has everything you could possibly need, right down to bug spray in case you want to go hiking. Lots of board games available as well. The pool is awesome and it is very secluded. Always love our stay.

    Published August 3, 2023
  • Great stay


    Overall wonderful experience. Did ask a question very early in booking that was never answered but it was irrelevant at time of checkin/out anyway so made 0 difference. Pool was perfect kids loved it day and night. Main cabin was very nice master stays 10* cooler than main room, which is fine by me. Downside to location of hottub is traffic through master suite and wet floor, but again not a deal breaker in anyway, just an observation. Thank you carters creek!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shaun W.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • disappointed


    when i booked the rental i requested july 19th through july 21st. Friday the 21st we were told we only booked for two nights i booked for three nights. if i knew it was going to be THAT MUCH MONEY for two nights i would not have booked it.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Donald, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, we saw that you booked through VRBO and you were allowed to book for 2 nights. I don't know why it allowed this as we have a 3-night minimum.

    We wish you had contacted either VRBO or Evolve to see what was going on, but everything Evolve has confirmed was that your booking was for 2 nights, not three.

    We're sorry that you didn't find our home to your liking and that you had issues with the booking.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver those 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

46 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12