Hampton Home w/ Fireplace + Close to Beaches!

Property ID: 474701HamptonVAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA


Are national history and the seaside calling your name? Then look no further than this spacious 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental. Boasting an entertainer’s living room with a Smart TV and surround sound, toys for the tots, and a fireplace, this home is sure to be your home-away-from-home. Buckroe Beach is less than 2 miles and if you are needing some time away from soaking up the sun, there are museums and monuments at your fingertips. Book this haven today for your Hampton getaway!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SEA SIDE: Buckroe Beach and Park (1.8 miles), Salt Ponds Public Beach (3.0 miles), Grandview Beach (3.6 miles), Grandview Nature Preserve (4.0 miles), Outlook Beach (4.8 miles), Sandy Bottom Nature Park (8.8 miles), First Landing State Park (26.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Hampton University (3.0 miles), Virginia Air & Space Science Center (3.8 miles), Air Power Park (3.8 miles), Downtown Hampton (4.1 miles), Virginia Living Museum (12.5 miles), Virginia Zoo (15.4 miles), Norfolk Botanical Garden (17.3 miles)

HISTORY: Hampton History Museum (3.8 miles), Fort Monroe National Monument (4.3 miles), Casemate Museum of Fort Monroe (4.6 miles), Virginia War Museum (9.3 miles), The Mariners' Museum and Park (13.6 miles), USS Wisconsin BB-64 (25.2 miles), Jamestown Settlement (35.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Norfolk International Airport (17.0 miles)


12 reviews
  • Convenient


    Convenient location for us, everything was exactly as shown in the pictures and clean.

    Finishes are starting to get worn down, it looks like it was bought in ~2009 and no maintenance has really happened since. All the smoke alarms are disconnected. There is no "ongoing construction" of the deck, it's just been abandoned and destroyed by the weather since then. So somewhat disappointing to have no access to outside.

    I understand that it was an Indian religious symbol for hundreds of years before WW2 and that's how it's being used here, but it's still a bit disconcerting to find several swastikas in the art of a rental property (they're in the listing photos if you look closely).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 14, 2023
  • Wonderful Weekend With My Sister's


    The home was outstandingly beautiful, clean, roomy and convenient to two wonderful beaches. We will make this our go to home to stay when visiting the Hampton Va area.

    Published September 17, 2023
  • It was to quiet even a little scary.


    I am a native New Yorker, when I left New York, I had been living in Yonkers, New York for many, many years. Its located in Westchester County. Its much more quieter than the city. Your area was to quiet for me. Other than how quiet it was we thought it was a beautiful neighborhood, the houses are too close but like I said a beautiful well kept neighborhood. I might would come again and I would recommend it to others we know if they are traveling in that area. Thank you so much for everything.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 6, 2023
  • Our stay


    Location was in an amazing location. The house was beautiful! The smell of trash when you opened the front door was awful. Also there was ants in the kitchen. Other than that it was a nice place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Miranda T.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Nice house, bad service


    The house is nice, updated. Trash pickup had been missed, founf 2 big barrels of trash already there. Smelled horrible every time the front door opened. Tried to have it removed. Was still there when we left. Also, lots of ants in the living room

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carol K.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Carol, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thanks for letting us know about the little ants you encountered. As you mentioned, this can be common in our area this time of year, but our cleaning team works hard to make sure that the home is free of any surprises. We also have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the home from these issues.
    - We apologize for the situation with the trash. We notified the cleaning company to remove the trash, considering the previous guests had created a lot and we had to wait until a specific trash pickup day to have the trash cans moved from the enclosed backyard to the curb.
    - Since the home is part of an HOA community, there is a community policy that requires we only have trash cans outside for trash pickup on specific days. We cannot place the cans outside in advance or we will be fined by the HOA and required to remove the trash cans.
    We always work with guests if issues arise. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12