Spacious Chesapeake Home w/ Pool Table!

Property ID: 489018ChesapeakeVAUS
Sleeps 84 BR3 BA


Venture out to Virginia and stay at this centrally located Chesapeake home near Elizabeth River. This 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental boasts an inviting interior with Smart TVs, a cozy fireplace, a pool table, and more. Bring your bike for rides around the area, get retail therapy at the Chesapeake Square Mall, explore nature at Portsmouth City Park or the Chesapeake Arboretum, or visit the Chrysler Museum of art. Then, test your luck at Rivers Casino Portsmouth!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Elizabeth River access (walking distance), Stonebridge Landing Park (0.2 miles), Western Branch Park and Sports Park (2 miles), Elizabeth Manor Golf & Country Club (3 miles), Portsmouth City Park (3 miles), Chesapeake Arboretum (15 miles), Chesapeake City Park (17 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Chesapeake Square Mall (1 mile), Norfolk Naval Shipyard (7 miles), Chrysler Museum of Art (10 miles), Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center (28 miles)

VISIT NEARBY: Portsmouth (7 miles), Norfolk (9 miles), Newport News (25 miles), Virginia Beach (26 miles), Richmond (92 miles)

AIRPORT: Norfolk International Airport (18 miles)


3 reviews
  • Very nice stay!


    On business in Norfolk. This house was great. Everything available, even washing detergent and iron were provided for us. The house was very clean. Enjoyed the pool table! Location is great. Everyone loved the property.

    Published August 1, 2023
  • Competition Stay


    We booked this home as a joint rental for our students and family to stay in for a weekend Jiu Jitsu tournament and mini vaca.

    Decor was quite outdated and some basic necessities like a bread toaster and enough silverware/plates/bowls for a home that should house 10+ was not available.

    One of the ceiling fans was wobbly and master bedroom DVD player? Made a weird noise all night. We had to unplug it.

    Overall this home needed much upgrades and was not what we expected. We had enough space but was not comfy. This home has some opportunities.

    Published June 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rotha, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback.
    - We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect our property, and guests can decide before booking if the home, decor, and furnishings meet their expectations.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay. We would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help. The toaster could be found located in the kitchen cabinet. In addition, our property is listed with a maximum occupancy of eight guests. It is a four-bedroom house, and we provide an additional day bed and sofa bed in the living room. We provide a full set of 12 silverware utensils and a full set of dishes for eight people as well as a set of four children's dishes. Our records show your reservation was made for our maximum occupancy of eight guests.
    - We were unaware of any issues with the ceiling fan or the DVD player before your stay. However, we have since had this addressed.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Family trip


    The house was very nice and the property manager was very nice and very helpful and quick to respond. Very nice & quiet neighborhood. FYI: All the rooms are up stairs except there is a daybed and a pull out couch down stairs (but they are pretty comfortable).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dana S.
    Published May 9, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12