Bracey Home on Lake Gaston: Furnished 2-Story Dock

Property ID: 438188BraceyVAUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Leave your worries behind and live the lake life on your next trip to Bracey, Virginia. This newly renovated vacation rental offers 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, multiple indoor and outdoor living spaces, a swimming dock, and much more! Start each morning with a cup of coffee on the deck before heading out onto Lake Gaston for fishing, boating, and swimming. After a day of fun in the sun, the kids can play air hockey in the basement while adults sip cocktails on the furnished dock.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

LAKE GASTON (on-site): Boating, swimming, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, Holly Grove Marina (2.1 miles), Lake Gaston Summer Rentals & Equipment (15.6 miles), Morningstar Marina (15.8 miles)

LAKE GASTON FESTIVALS: The Seafood Festival, Battle of the BBQ, Big Air Watersports Fair

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Rosemont Winery (4.2 miles), Cabbage Farm (11.0 miles), Cryptozoology & Paranormal Museum (23.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Raleigh (~72 miles), Richmond (~93 miles)

AIRPORTS: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (78.3 miles), Richmond International Airport (93.9 miles)


19 reviews
  • Great house


    Overall house was great... a great location, nice dock, inside of the house was wonderful. Perfect for 2 families.

    *needs a new grill, it was disappointing that the grill was not functional.

    *need more pots, pans and bowls - challenging to cook without essentials.

    Published June 6, 2022
  • Poorly maintained home


    This place deserves better maintenance and management! The two fireplace were non-functional the entire stay (in February!) despite notifying management our first day there. On day 3 the gas company came to come fill the "bone dry" (technician's words) propane tank, but the fireplaces still did not work. Ditto for garbage disposal which smelled terrible and was non-functional. Management was made aware but never sent anyone to check or repair. Additionally, in general the house seemed kindof dirty and neglected- large stain on carpet in master bedroom, dirty pots and pans, filthy and broken grill, leftover perishable food from previous guests in cupboard. It's a shame because the home is pretty and nicely decorated.The management response to complaints about the fireplace and disposal were lots of apologies but no corrective action. Very disappointing and could be so much better.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kerri V.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Poorly maintained/managed home


    Disappointed with our stay because the fireplace and garbage disposal were broken and we informed management about these issues on day one. Not only were they never corrected, but they never even sent anyone to try and fix them. This was very disappointing for a stay in February when the fireplace was a big attraction.

    The house is lovely but deserves more attention to cleanliness and maintenance in general as we also noticed that among other things, the grill was filthy and had broken grates, there was a large stain on the master bedroom carpet, and several pots and pans were dirty.

    Published February 15, 2022
  • Amazing Property!!


    The house looks beautiful online but is much better in person! It’s insanely spacious and has amazing views! The deck is great and the dock is even better closer to the lake. The rooms fit us very comfortably! The only advice I would give for improvement would be to change the shower curtains (they were a little stained). Other than that, we would 100% book again!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara S.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • inside property is not good; outside property is good.


    overall, I'll gave 3 stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sherry Z.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12