Vernal Home - 19 Mi to Dinosaur National Monument!

Property ID: 505111VernalUTUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Stack your days with endless outdoor excursions when you stay at this convenient Utah vacation rental. When you’re not soaking up the breathtaking views on the back porch, check out the ample variety of local attractions — Dinosaur National Monument, Flaming Gorge, and Fantasy Canyon are great choices! After a day of adventure, cozy up by the fireplace for a relaxing evening in. Don't miss out on this well-equipped 2-bedroom, 1-bath walk-out basement unit for a rejuvenating mountain getaway!


  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials


Location Details

STATE PARKS & NAT’L MONUMENTS: Steinaker State Park (7 miles), Red Fleet State Park (16 miles), Dinosaur National Monument (19 miles), Ashley National Forest (21 miles)

TIME TRAVEL: McConkie Ranch Petroglyphs (11 miles), Swelter Shelter Petroglyphs (22 miles)

AREA FUN: Uintah County Heritage Museum (4 miles), Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum (5 miles), Flaming Gorge (41 miles), Fantasy Canyon (44 miles)

AIRPORTS: Vernal Regional Airport (5 miles), Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport (123 miles)


2 reviews
  • Love the area


    Great place & beautiful area my son & I enjoyed the stay …

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 5, 2024
  • Noisy, dirty and lacking


    Upstairs rental unit was noisy, resulting in consecutive poor nights of sleep. Pothole covered driveway meant you risked bottoming out your car. No extra blankets for when it got cold.

    Dirty bathrooms and utensils and dishes with dried food crusted on.

    Save your money and find someplace else.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Emilia, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for the issue with noise. The guest upstairs' son was practicing the piano. We did reach out to them and they agreed to be quieter. We'll consider removing the piano so there are no issues in the future.
    - Regarding the driveway, we have contacted the HOA to have it repaired. However, due to a shortage of resources, they have not been able to do so. We provide a warning about the road in the pre-stay information guests receive.
    - While we do provide bedding for up to five guests, we'll be sure to add additional blankets to the closet for our guests' convenience.
    - Our cleaning partner takes pride in the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and although the dishes were washed by the previous guest, we'll ensure they meet our high standards of cleanliness every time.
    Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Your feedback is valuable in helping us improve our services.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12