House
4.47

Salt Lake City Area Home <20Mi to Snowbird & Alta

SandyUTUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Majestic landscapes, popular attractions, and world-class skiing welcome you to this vacation rental in Sandy. With convenient proximity to several ski resorts and Downtown Salt Lake City, this 3 bedroom 2-bath abode promises the perfect blend of leisure and year-round adventures. Hike the trails at Antelope Island State Park, stroll through the Temple Square or simply spend the day at home playing games with loved ones. Outdoor enthusiasts can’t go wrong while staying at this lovely home!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

SKI RESORTS: Snowbird (14.4 miles), Alta Ski Area (19.0 miles), Solitude Mountain Resort (22.3 miles), Brighton Resort (27.3 miles), Park City Mountain (35.5 miles), Deer Valley Resort (40.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Bell Canyon Granite Trailhead (6.4 miles), Ferguson Canyon Trailhead (9.5 miles), Little Cottonwood Canyon (8.5 miles), Big Cottonwood Canyon (19.9 miles), Wheeler Historic Farm (6.2 miles), Antelope Island State Park (58.8 miles)

SALT LAKE CITY: Temple Square (16.6 miles), University of Utah (19.8 miles), Vivant Smart Home Arena (15.7 miles), Natural History Museum of Utah (20.7 miles), Hogle Zoo (20.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Salt Lake City International Airport (19.3 miles)

Reviews

4.47
19 reviews
  • Do not rent this property or through Evolve

    1/5

    This property was super dirty, old, and the master bed had a big wet spot on the bed when we arrived. Also, no AC as indicated on the listing in 100 degree salt lake weather. They wouldn’t give me a refund and we didn’t stay more than 4 minutes in the property. I do not recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa M.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lisa, we want all of our guests to find the perfect vacation rental for their stay, so we take the accuracy of our listings seriously! While we don’t market air conditioning as an amenity in the listing, the homeowner has let us know that there is a functioning unit for guest use. Additionally, the owner wanted to share the following:
    We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed - we would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    We’d love the chance to provide you with a truly 5-star travel experience, so please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help the next time that you book a vacation rental.

  • Nope.

    3/5

    We were REALLY excited to stay here. First. This place is hard to find, as in directions hard to find. Second, it had a weird smell, till then, let’s not judge. Third - the AC went down. The house (it’s more like a little apartment), was board 80 degrees. We were reaching out to the host that was willing to help, but nothing really could be done. We paid for a ridiculous cleaning fee but the house was dirty when we got there. The oven was stained inside with spills, the fridge, we found many popsicle sticks downstairs and a dead cockroach. We had the host and technicians coming in to fix the AC when the weather suddenly decided to change (we were there for 4 days), it changed for being pipping hot to freezing cold. We were uncomfortable with this situation, to say the least. I know it seems harsh, but it was a huge disappointment to say the least. The host told us he was going to contact the management, but we still haven’t heard anything. I don’t recommend it. Not worth it. And we won’t be coming back. If all that stuff doesn’t matter, the one nice thing is that there’s a lot of nice restaurants and stores close to the apartment.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Giovanna S.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Comfotable proprty

    4/5

    Nice clean home with nice living areas and good beds and bedding. Little things easily fixed kept it from 5 stars—not enough glasses and dishware, no washcloths or bathroom mats, insufficient cleaning items for a stay, no pen, pencil or notepad to jot thins down. A quick trip to Target is all that is needed. Good place to stay for eating, shopping, etc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published April 13, 2022
  • Great place

    4/5

    The place was a little tricky to find, but turned out to be conveniently located in close proximity to a wide variety of stores, grocery, pharmacy, etc. and the ski slopes, the very thing we came to enjoy.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark W.
    Published March 16, 2022
  • family ski weekend

    5/5

    great spot for family - kids loved the air hockey table! Close to everything

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew R.
    Published February 7, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.47

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$162 Avg. / night
Property ID: 430271
Have a Travel Credit?