Pet-Friendly Cabin < 1 Mi to Panguitch Lake!

Property ID: 472194PanguitchUTUS
Sleeps 113 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom Panguitch cabin is ideal for outdoor-loving groups in search of adventure! Whip up breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen to fuel your action-packed days. With proximity to the Dixie National Forest, Bryce Canyon National Park, and many more must-see spots, this vacation rental is the perfect base camp to ensure you hit them all. Rent a boat for fishing on Panguitch Lake or bring your ATVs along for off-road fun. In the winter, shred the slopes at Brian Head Resort!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Rocky Point Boat Dock (0.9 miles), Panguitch Lake Boat Rentals (1.0 miles), Brian Head Reservoir (23.1 miles)

PANGUITCH (~19 miles): Panguitch Gem Theater, Quilt Walk Festival, The Sky's the Limit Bike Rally, Panguitch Valley Balloon Rally, Bryce ATV/UTV Rally, shopping, dining

NATIONAL PARKS & MONUMENTS: Dixie National Forest (6.4 miles), Cedar Breaks National Monument (19.3 miles), Bryce Canyon National Park (42.4 miles), Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument (56.4 miles), Kodachrome Basin State Park (59.2 miles), Zion National Park (69.6 miles), Escalante Petrified Forest State Park (84.8 miles), Fishlake National Forest (102 miles), Capitol Reef National Park (126 miles)

HIKING & BIKING TRAILS: Casto Canyon Trailhead (27.4 miles), Arches Trailhead - Losee Canyon Trail 33090 (30.2 miles), Red Canyon Trailhead (30.6 miles), Fairyland Loop Trail (43.7 miles), Peek-A-Boo Trailhead (47.2 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Giant Steps Ski Lodge and Lifts (23.5 miles), Brian Head Resort (24.3 miles), Eagle Point Resort (74.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. George Regional Airport (109 miles)


13 reviews
  • Don’t go here!


    This cabin is a scam. Do not rent it! You have been warned

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 31, 2024
  • Christmas Getaway


    Great cabin would stay again. 😊

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 10, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon."

  • Beautiful Property


    Enjoyed every minute. Wonderful stay to enjoy a 20 year wedding anniversary and do old people stuff LOL

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 3, 2023
  • Family Trip


    This home was amazing! Spacious, clean and has everything you could ever need. The beds are SO comfy and cozy. I wish I would have known that the porch had gates and I would have brought my pup! Such a wonderful amenity. We had some minor issues with the master bath hot water but all the others (2) work perfectly.

    I can’t tell you enough how amazing our stay was but definitely recommend!!

    Published August 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and liked the house. We are sorry that you had to deal with the faucet issue in the master bath. We are happy to report that It has been replaced. We hope to see you again!"

  • Inacurrate Stay Description


    The description stated the fireplace as an amenity. The owner decided to inform the fireplace is not available well after the full-refund time limit and well after being able to make such last minute change to our trip with several families. The owner tried to give excuses filled with lies saying its not needed. Their opinion of the firepalce not being needed has nothing to do with their listing having false advertising and communicating about the fireplace until right before the stay. The owner can easily apologize and own up to this but instead they doubled down on an opinion based on lies.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin O.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kevin, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so you can imagine our surprise when we saw your review. Please allow us a moment to address your concerns.
    - Prior to your stay we were made aware that there was an issue with the fireplace to which we immediately took action to have it repaired. Unfortunately, the repairs weren’t complete upon your check-in and to avoid any surprises we communicated this issue to you prior to your stay. Although this was something unforeseen, we're truly sorry this happened during your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12