Cabin
4.79

NEW! Scenic Duck Creek Escape: 30 Mi to Brian Head

Duck Creek VillageUTUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Treat yourself to a refreshing getaway while staying at this cozy 2-bed, 2-bath cabin in Duck Creek Village! Perched on a quiet no outlet street 1 mile from the village, this home invites you to stay for a while with a flat-screen TV and 2 decks overlooking the Dixie National Forest. Spend your days fishing Duck Creek, boating on Navajo Lake, or riding the trails on your OHVs, then return home for a night of fun in front of the grill or making tasty meals in the fully-equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

Map

Location Details

AREA ACTIVITIES: Downhill skiing & snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, hiking, fishing, climbing, mountain biking, wildlife watching, horseback riding, ATVing

PARKS & FORESTS: Dixie National Forest (surrounding), Aspen-Mirror Lake (1.7 miles), Navajo Lake (8.9 miles), Cedar Breaks National Monument (15.9 miles), Pantiguch Lake (20.6 miles), Zion National Park East Entrance (46.2 miles), Bryce Canyon National Park (47.6 miles)

OUTDOOR EXCURSIONS: Duck Creek Ice Cave (4.8 miles), Mammoth Cave (8.1 miles), Mystic River Adventures (20.3 miles), Brian Head Resort (29.7 miles), Moqui Cave (44.3 miles)

FOOD & DRINK: Pinewoods Restaurant (1.3 miles), Hot Mama’s Pizza & Brew (1.7 miles), Aunt Sue’s Chalet (1.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Cedar City Regional Airport (34.2 miles)

Reviews

4.79
14 reviews
  • Visit to Duck Creek Village

    5/5

    Very enjoyable stay in a clean and well appointed cabin. Location was lovely with access to Zion, Bryce and Cedar Breaks. Very helpful host. Definitely recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maggie F.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Perfect location

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our stayHouse was perfectly located to the places we wanted to hike..would have loved to had a washing machine. 7 days of running and hiking we started to run out of clean clothes but would definitely stay here again in the future. Just bring more clothes next time

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    arthur y.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Reservation # 948 8914 - Duck Creek Village Sept. 16 - 20, 2021

    3/5

    I was disappointed with the property supplies : ( 1 ) Pots & Pans were only one of each - & they were completely worn out condition - sent the photo to the property Manager the same evening we checked in - response came that issue has been raised to the higher team & they will contact me , but they are extremely busy, will get back to you - no one called or communicated in my 4 days stay. - no small or medium size pots & pans available.( 2 ) Also Soup bowls, glasses & cups were only available in extra larege sizes - no small or meidium sizes available -also they were not in enough quantity.( 3 ) Only 4 spoons available, between 4 guests - What a joke !( 4 ) There were only 4 Towel sets were available - 4 guests for 45 days - no extra set were available.( 5 ) one bathroom was in the kitchen for the bedroom upstairs ! - we had to come down in hte middle of the night.( 6 ) TV was one wall , but sofa to watch TV was not across, but in different direction.Very poor Property Manager response - no higher authority called.Why so we pay higher prices for this kind of service & no supply !This is very BAD for VRBO. What happened to your customer service ? I would not pay even half the price than what we paid , if I knew the service & supply situation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rashmi G.
    Published October 26, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rashmi, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, so they were very surprised by your feedback. They would like to clarify a few points:
    - We recently purchased a new 12-piece set of pots and pans, so there are plenty available for guests to use.
    - There is also flatware and dishes for eight people, along with a drawer full of utensils. We are sorry if you had trouble locating these kitchen items.
    - We provided eight sets of towels, four in each bathroom, which we let you know when you reached out.
    - The listing states that one bathroom is off of the kitchen.
    - The TV is on an adjustable wall mount so it can be turned for better viewing if needed.
    We did all we could to provide an ideal stay, just as we do for all guests. We confirmed that items mentioned in your review were at the cabin and in good condition, and we are confident that future guests will continue to enjoy our home!

  • Perfect Get Away, Perfect Host

    5/5

    The cabin was spotless. Anita, the owner, was wonderful and accommodating. The cabin is nicely appointed. The beds are comfortable. There is a beautiful view from the cabin that is nestled in the pine and aspen trees. Large baloneys overlook the forest. The cabin was supplied with deer food to put out and deer came every day. She had peanuts and a blue jay feeder. The blue jays came every day. She was helpful with where to go and what to see in the area. Duck Creek Village is delightful. It was a perfect getaway. I give it my highest recommendation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James F.
    Published September 10, 2021
  • Great cabin, super clean, great location

    5/5

    We stayed for 3 nights for a weekend of ATV riding. Cabin suited us perfectly. There was supposed to be 2 couples but one couple could not make it so we had all the room in the world. The wildlife was wonderful in the mornings and throughout the day. Communication with the host was perfect and seemless. Cabin was stalked perfectly. Location was great being far enough away from the village but close enough to get over there quick if you needed something. Would definitely come back to this location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Daniel B.
    Published September 3, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.79

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$160 Avg. / night
Property ID: 442946
Have a Travel Credit?