Condo
4.45

Evolve | Brian Head Ski-In/Ski-Out Resort Condo!

Brian HeadUTUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA

Description

Treat yourself to a mountainside escape at this wonderful 2-bed, 2-bath vacation rental condo at Brian Head Resort! Experience the convenience of slopeside living with miles of hiking trails, ski slopes, and dozens of outdoor activities at the resort right out your door! With an indoor hot tub and a game room to entertain the kids, the parents can enjoy some fireside R&R alone in the condo. No matter when you visit, this year-round outdoor paradise has something to please everyone in the group.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

BRIAN HEAD RESORT (on-site): Skiing, snowboarding, tubing, mountain biking, hiking, zip-lining, scenic lift rides, climbing wall

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Brian Head Outdoor Adventures (1.8 miles), Cedar Breaks Lodge (1.9 miles), Noorish Spa (2.0 miles), Navajo Ridge (2.5 miles), Twisted Forest (4.2 miles), Hidden Haven Trailhead (7.5 miles), Winterhawk Trail Rides (16.4 miles), Utah Shakespeare Festival (34.4 miles)

NATIONAL/STATE PARKS: Dixie National Forest (1.8 miles), Cedar Breaks National Monument (2.7 miles), Bryce Canyon National Park (58.3 miles), Zion National Park (72.8 miles), Grand Staircase-Escalante (102.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Cedar City Regional Airport (34.7 miles)

Reviews

4.45
11 reviews
  • Great family ski condo

    5/5

    This condo is clean and comfy for a family of five. We enjoyed the real wood fireplace, comfortable beds, and great location. It is very close to the ski resort. It may be ski in ski out but it seemed difficult to figure out how to get back. It was easy to drive to the slopes-2 minute drive. The condo is well stocked with everything that you need. My only wish is that they had a kuerig and sled. You will not be disappointed if you book this condo!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leigh D.
    Published March 29, 2022
  • True ski in ski out

    5/5

    Love giant steps condo’s!!! And this one is beautiful and comfortable. And best of all a short walk down the hall and you are on the slopes.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ed O.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Not what the pictures or description suggest

    1/5

    This condo was very disappointing. It smelled like someone cooked burnt a steak on a George Forman (like my old college roommate) and it wouldn’t go away even after the three nights. You could smell it from 100 feet down the hall even.

    The place is dark inside and has terrible lighting at night. Couldn’t light a fire in the fireplace because the wood was moist and no lighter provided until I asked. Tv remote batteries were dead, burnt out light bulb, kids room thermostat didn’t work so it was around 80 degrees, our feet were black from walking inside - not sure the last time it was mopped, hot tubs were old and dirty - grime built up around the edges. You cannot reasonably ski in and ski out, the tubing hill is now in the way.

    Cason
    Published February 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cason, we're sorry to hear that this condo did not exceed your expectations. After passing your feedback onto the homeowners, they would like to clarify a few points:
    - The unit was professionally cleaned before your arrival, and no odors were noticed at that time. We did offer to send our cleaning team back out to address your concerns, but we were told that wasn't necessary.
    - We were happy to direct you to where the wood is stored in the parking garage, and we apologize for the lack of a lighter. Luckily, we were able to have two delivered promptly.
    - The condo was inspected after your departure, and we confirmed that the thermostat works and there were no burnt-out bulbs; a lamp had simply been unplugged.
    - We contacted maintenance immediately regarding the hot tubs. They were happy to reset the heater and let us know that the water was 102 degrees.
    - The nearby runs are groomed so that the building offers ski-in/out access, just as seen in the listing photos.
    - Lastly, while the building itself is a bit older, our unit has been fully renovated with all new fixtures and heaters.
    Thanks for your feedback. We are confident that future guests will find our home clean and comfortable.

  • Awesome

    5/5

    Beautiful property! Just steps away from the snow. True ski in ski out

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ed O
    Published February 1, 2022
  • Stay

    3/5

    This was a cute little place. They have some nice upgrades. Unfortunately the cleaner wasn’t the best, especially in the bathrooms. There were rings around the toilettes and hair in the shower. There is also pink mildew junk in the showers along the inside that was probably missed because it’s hard to see from the outside. Overall it was awesome, just would’ve been a lot cozier if it felt cleaner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachal S.
    Published January 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachal, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay about your concerns. We would have sent our professional cleaning team back to the unit to resolve any cleanliness issues immediately so that you could enjoy the home. We've passed your comments along to them to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Thanks for letting us know about your stay, we're glad you had an overall great stay!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.45

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 436771
Have a Travel Credit?