Brian Head Vacation Rental: Ski-In & Ski-Out!

Property ID: 420029Brian HeadUTUS
Sleeps 82 BR3 BA


No matter the season, you're sure to enjoy your stay in Brian Head with this 2-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental as your launchpad! This condo is located between 2 chair lifts at the Giant Steps Ski Lodge, making it the perfect alpine getaway. Summer activities include hiking and biking throughout Utah’s iconic red rock terrain and a trip to Zion National Park. When you return home after a full day of adventure, relax in the community hot tub or head to the private deck to relax.


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

WINTER SPORTS: Giant Steps Ski Lodge and Lifts (direct access), Brian Head Resort (2 miles), skiing, snowshoeing, sledding, tubing

SUMMER FUN: Twisted Forest Trailhead (4 miles), Cedar Breaks National Monument (28 miles), Zion National Park (51 miles), hiking, biking, ATVing

THINGS TO DO: Downtown Cedar City (19 miles), Parowan Gap Petroglyphs (24 miles)

AIRPORT: Cedar City Regional Airport (34 miles)


63 reviews
  • February with Friends


    We took some of our kids friends and this property fit us all perfectly. Plenty of room for sleeping, hanging out and playing games. Great location to the lifts and tubing. Kitchen was stocked with every gadget you would need for any meal.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 20, 2024
  • Giant Steps Gem!


    My family and I stay here every year - love it! Location, clean, and some of the best snow in the world! Looking forward to coming back soon :)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Rough first impression, but comfortable stay


    We arrived late at night and had a rough first impression. The parking garage was barely tall enough for our stock-height vehicles. Then the spa was out of order. Then the dumb waiter was out of order. This unit is on the 3rd floor, so walking up with all of our luggage, groceries, coolers, ski gear for 6 of us was quite a task. The hallway was dated and a little smelly. When we opened the door to the unit, we were hit with a wave of febreeze (and not the great smelling kind). The sheets were not put on well so they kind of felt dirty. The unit needs a good deep cleaning. The lighter for the fireplace was out of fuel (not something we thought of bringing). But... on the good side, the bathrooms were very nice - clean and it was great to have 3 full bathrooms with 3 teenage girls! The kitchen was well stocked and coffee was provided. The BBQ worked (although it may need a good cleaning as well). The couch was comfy and the TV in the living room was nice. Location of the unit was convenient. Ski-in-out did not work as there was not much snow, but so easy to just drive over to the parking lot. Overall, we had a great time and the unit turned out to be comfortable for the 6 of us.

    Published December 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jena, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We uphold high standards of hospitality and take pride in ensuring guests have an exceptional experience. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and a comfortable stay!
    - It's important to us that all our amenities are in full working order and to ensure efficiency, we reached out to the condo maintenance team regarding the issues with the dumb waiter and jacuzzi. We were informed that currently, the dumb waiter on the north side of building 3 is operational, but the one on the south side is not functioning. They also confirmed that the spa in building 3 is still out of order, although the spa in the main building are in good working condition.
    - We haven't encountered any height restriction issues with the Pettibone in our suburban, but we'll double-check the garage height as a precaution.
    - Regarding the cleaning, our cleaner used regular cleaning agents, and the scent may be associated with them. She ensures that sheets are washed after every use to maintain a clean environment. To provide a more comprehensive solution, a deep cleaning has been arranged for the near future.
    - We'll make sure that our cleaner gets matches and a new fire stick for the fireplace.
    Guests can feel confident in our service as our goal is to create the best home experience and host many satisfied guests at this property.

  • Enjoyed our stay


    We had a wonderful stay here. Beautiful cabin that is well equipped with everything you would need. The only thing we didn’t like was the beds are extremely hard, but I have found that to be typical in vacation rentals. Would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • Perfect for us


    We were visiting the area for mountain biking finals for high school. Really glad we stayed here as we’d never visited Brian Head before and now want to definitely go back. Condo was very well appointed, clean, beds were comfortable. Great TV with movies and supplies every shower had body wash, shampoo, and conditioner in them.

    My only ‘complaint’ is there’s 2 coffee pots, but no toaster. There’s a small toaster oven in a closet and the actual oven has a ‘toast’ function, but come on…no toaster? We like to cook an easy breakfast, especially in a place like this with no restaurants really close at hand, so that was a bit of a bummer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

63 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12