Condo
4.47

28th-Floor Resort Condo with Balcony + Ocean Views

South Padre IslandTXUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Leave your worries at the front door of ‘The Sapphire,’ a luxury resort situated on the white-sand shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico. Perched on the 28th floor, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental condo is complete with all the essentials of home and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Take a dip in the oceanfront pool or enjoy beach days via the private walkway. Make a splash at Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark or visit rescued turtles at Sea Turtle, Inc - both just minutes away from your home base.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: South Padre Island Beach (on-site), Isla Blanca Beach (1.0 miles), Andy Bowie County Park (4.4 miles), Edwin King Atwood Park (6.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Schlitterbahn Waterpark South Padre Island (0.9 miles), Gravity Park (1.7 miles), Port Isabel Lighthouse State Historic Park (3.3 miles), Pirate's Fishing Pier (3.5 miles), Sea Turtle, Inc. (4.1 miles)

FISHING: Sea Ranch Marina (0.9 miles), Captain Murphy's Isla Tours (0.9 miles), Danny B Fishing Charters (1.8 miles), Jim's Pier (2.0 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: The Original Dolphin Watch (0.9 miles), Birding And Nature Center (4.3 miles), Laguna Madre Nature Trail (4.6 miles), South Padre Island Golf Club (10.9 miles), Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (14.0 miles), Brazos Island State Park (40.3 miles, easy access by boat)

AIRPORT: Brownsville South Padre Island International Airport (24.1 miles)

Reviews

4.47
19 reviews
  • Property description is NOT accurate

    1/5

    Staying at this property was very unpleasant.It was not an accurate description. The reason we chose this listing was for the pool, which we found out was closed due to resurfacing, the neighboring pool (at the Pearl) was also closed which was also advertised as a swim up tiki bar. We were awakened every morning, at 8am to workers sandblasting the pool, there was a complete construction zone with dust and noise all day long. We then tried to use the master bath as a jacuzzi since the hot tub was also closed in the construction zone, but the jets did not work. I called the property manager about the pool and she said, “yes, it’s a pretty big project” so they were fully aware of the construction project. If I had known before the refund cutoff, we would have booked another property. The description of this property needs to updated.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melissa S.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Melissa, we're sorry to hear that this property did not exceed your expectations.
    - The homeowner let us know that the pool needed resurfacing, and the HOA decided to do it in February, as it is typically too cold to swim anyways.
    - They were recently informed that the project is taking twice as long as expected due to setbacks with labor, machinery, and weather.
    - We apologize that you were not informed of this before arrival, but the owners were not aware that it was still under construction. Luckily, once done, the pool will have a beautiful pebble tech finish that won’t require replastering for at least ten years.
    - The owners also confirmed that the pool at the Pearl next door is now open, and it is heated so guests can enjoy it.
    Thank you for your feedback. We are confident that future guests will enjoy fantastic stays here!

  • Beautiful Views

    5/5

    Condo was absolutely beautiful. Exactly as pictured. Kitchen had everything we needed. We had groceries delivered and cooked breakfast each morning. We were supposed to have another couple with us but Covid got them so it was just the two of us. After staying here I would say you could easily have up to 4 couples or even 2 families with a couple kids. There’s lots of room. The balcony is huge and an awesome place to hang out. Having access to the balcony on the other side of the building was amazing as well. Sunrises from balcony attached to condo and sunsets from the back balcony off the hallway. Only thing that was tricky was the tv doesn’t have regular cable so you need to be acquainted with Roku and know your passwords for your personal apps like Netflix ect. I do think that at the price point this condo is there should be cable with movie channels but that’s just my opinion. Otherwise hot tub was amazing. Pool was closed but it was a little chilly for swimming in the pool anyway. Beach is amazing too! We had a wonderful time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christine A.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Room with a view

    5/5

    The condo was perfect and the owner was awesome. Thank you, Chris!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott E
    Published September 20, 2021
  • What a launch!

    4/5

    The condo was pretty much as advertised. Clean, comfortable and very nicely appointed. We had a problem with the dishwasher which the property manager promptly had repaired, although it still was not working properly when we departed.We were fortunate to watch the launch and dramatic landing of Space-X's SN10 rocket from the back patio. Truly awesome observation point for the launches. The patios on both sides of the building are nice to have--one is always sunny and out of the wind.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dan R.
    Published April 6, 2021
  • Excellent Condo

    5/5

    This was an excellent condo to stay in, very clean and updated. Views from the 28th floor were wonderful. Only downside wasnt about the condo, but the Sapphire itself as nothing was listed on the website about all the amenities being closed. Only two people in the hot tub at once even though you have 6 people already sharing a condo. We spent all of our time over at the sister resort right next door. Like I said the condo was excellent just make sure to call down to resort and ask what amenities are available as they dont list anything on their website

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason C.
    Published March 1, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.47

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 429150
Have a Travel Credit?