Waterfront 'Guadalupe River Lodge' Home w/ Dock!

Property ID: 306185SeguinTXUS
Sleeps 328 BR4 BA


Have the ultimate lake retreat at this massive 8-bedroom, 4-bathroom vacation rental in Seguin, Texas, situated on the Guadalupe River! The house boasts ample outdoor living space, waterfront decks, grills, 2 kitchens, a fire pit, and over 3,000 square feet of living space. Enjoy easy access to Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Natural Bridge Caverns, and the San Marcos Premium Outlets. With adventure nearby and a house that’s a destination in itself, your stay is a sure success!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FUN ON THE WATER: Guadalupe River/Meadow Lake (direct access), Comal River (19 miles); tubing, boating, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, jet skiing

NEW BRAUNFELS (~19 miles): Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Gruene Historic District, Gruene Hall, Landa Park, Prince Solms Park, Fischer Park, Animal World & Snake Farm Zoo, Rockin R River Rides, Comal Springs

AREA ACTIVITIES: ZDT’s Amusement Park (5 miles), Son’s Island (8 miles), San Marcos Premium Outlets (23 miles), Natural Bridge Caverns (33 miles)

SAN ANTONIO (~40 miles): The Alamo, San Antonio River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (46 miles)


44 reviews
  • Peaceful


    Great place, great people and positive vibes. Communication was always timely.

    Published July 31, 2023
  • Read this before you book


    There are gotchas and things to know before you book. Don’t fall for the description or pictures on the website (they utterly misrepresent the reality). Lets start with the “good” things about the property1. Access to river - The deck and the access to the Guadalupe River is great. While it’s a compromise, deck turned out to be a savior for our group to enjoy the trip. Kids were able to swim and enjoy the river that took away all the issues with the property (see below). 2. # of Beds - This is one of the only property in the area with so many beds. For our large group this fit our needs, however there are issues with it that is discussed below. 3. Table - There is long table outside that served well for our group to hang out and play games.Now the “bad/not so good” things about the property1. Cottage misrepresentation - All the pictures show a structure that makes you believe that this is what is included in the booking. There is a mention of cottage in the description that is you expect external to the property like every other booking. However this one is within the property and we had someone else rent this and with kids and family we felt super uncomfortable sharing everything (while the tenants were great and didn’t bother us). When I called Evolve property mgmt, they seem to be aware of this misrepresentation from other guests and they just shrugged it off as if it’s our problem.2. # of Beds - While this has many beds. Some of them are totally unusable. There are few beds in attic that we couldn’t use as it is extremely hot with no ventilation and there are signs that says do not open the windows. Access to it is cool with stairs that kids loved and it is so hot that kids painfully slept on the floor3. Cleanliness - The property had lot of cleaning issues when we arrived. Given our party size and Evolve’s response, we decided not to ruin our trip and ended up cleaning pockets of areas ourselves.4. Condition - Like previous comments, this property desperately needs TLC. There is a leak in the drain from Kitchen sink that is hugging the wall. There is duct tape all over that is not holding up. Hot water is a hit or miss in some bathrooms. Deck joists were rusty as well. Again, we moved on with our stay and not bothered to deal with it and ruined our vacation. While we made the best use of our time, our group is extremely unhappy with the condition of the property. Please be aware of these issues that were reported by past vacationers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Raja P.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Raja, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact, we would have been more than happy to address any concerns or issues you may have had during your stay so that you could enjoy the home. 
    - When you reported your concerns about the pipe that was loose, I immediately responded and was able to have it fixed. 
    -  The loft on the 3rd floor has an air conditioning vent, but with the Texas heat, it is difficult to keep cool.
    - Rust will develop near the water on the deck, however, we have contacted a welder who is scheduled to come out and repair it. 
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. 

  • Campy, quirky but fun


    My husband and I rented this house for our large family. It easily held our 4 children and their spouses plus 12 grandkids. Total of 22. The layout of the house is unusual, but worked SO well having so many kids. The huge bunkbed rooms were perfect for the kids. It was on the bottom level, so the adults could stay up playing games on the second level without fear of waking up sleeping kids.

    There is also a small room that you can reach by climbing a ladder. We called it “The Tree House”, and the grandkids LOVED it. It was warm/hot up there but that didn’t bother them too much. They took turns sleeping up there.

    The deck was fantastic! We spent a full day just jumping off the deck and swimming in the river. There were 7 tubes for us. No canoes or kayaks, but we still had a blast!

    The kitchen was small, but we didn’t cook large meals. We grilled out, made sandwiches, etc because we spent so much time in the water.

    We were there 3 full days (went to a wedding one day, Schlitterbahn another) but wished we stayed another day. It was so much fun.

    It is exactly what one should expect from a river house. Definitely a quirky house but fun!

    Bring extra hand soap, especially if there is a large group because not enough soap was provided. But we had plenty of toilet paper. And the AC kept up with the Texas heat. Don’t expect to cook elegant meals because the kitchen is small. It is a casual Texas river house experience. And a fun experience!

    Important note: On the property, there is a small one bedroom cabin. It is on the deck area. This property has to be rented separately from the main house. The description of the rental explains that, but if you don’t read carefully, you may miss that important fact. I almost did. It is possible that it could be rented to another party while you are there. We did rent it, and having an extra refrigerator came in handy.

    Published June 8, 2022
  • Need to improve cleaning!


    We have to go to Walmart to buy cleaning supplies to clean the bathrooms because was dirty. The exterior is full of spiders webs, the grill it's really dirty and full of ashes, the furniture was dirty and we have to clean everything before use.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    silvana h.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness. Being on the river, there will be spiders in the area. We had our exterminator make an extra visit yesterday to take care of this.
    We have passed along your feedback to the cleaning team to make sure nothing will be overlooked, and we have taken care of the items you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback and your stay."

  • My son’s 18th Birthday soirée


    Love this place it is as describe and more! It’s super clean, plenty extra of things - towels, washcloths, rags, extra blankets, covers, pots & pans, tubes to use. etc. Location is perfect and the place is beautiful. Several rooms has the the river view/access! Lots of parking for everyone.Vanessa the Owner was super nice and friendly. She was available for questions and guidance. We highly recommend this place and I hope I can gather that many people again so we can come back and rent it again!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    DAISY C.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

44 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 32 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12