San Antonio Family Home w/ Deck ~ 16 Mi to Dtwn!

Property ID: 470863San AntonioTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Settle in for the San Antonio fun when you book this spacious home for your next getaway or family vacation! This one-of-a-kind vacation rental features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a spacious living area. Venture into the city for the iconic San Antonio River Walk, museum romps, and local eateries featuring all-you-can-eat tacos, barbeque, and unforgettable beverages. Conveniently located just outside the city this home offers guests the ideal stay for all of the Texas fun!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: SeaWorld San Antonio (3.3 miles), San Antonio Aquarium (9.4 miles), Six Flags Fiesta Texas (16.2 miles), San Antonio River Walk (16.2 miles), San Antonio Zoo (19.5 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark New Braunfels (42.5 miles)

PARKS: Heritage Duck Pond Park (1.0 mile), Tom Slick Park (3.9 miles), Stablewood Farms Park (4.4 miles), Brackenridge Park (18.2 miles)

MUSEUMS: UTSA Institute of Texan Cultures (16.9 miles), San Antonio Museum of Art (17.2 miles), Briscoe Western Art Museum (17.6 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Natural Bridge Caverns (38.0 miles), Guadalupe River State Park (38.6 miles), Austin (89.2 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (16.8 miles)


15 reviews
  • Need better towels and pillows. No knives. Backyard patio needs update. Noise can’t be helped.


    Other than above we enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 15, 2024
  • San Antonio VRBO


    Lovely Home in a residential neighborhood.

    Had just about everything we could have needed already in the House, including linens, towels, kitchenware and large screen televisions. Really enjoyed the kitchen and dining room areas, as we made a couple Dinners and a couple breakfasts onsite.

    Two Exceptions:

    1) We are Coffee Snobs, so after reading in previous reviews about issues with Coffee, we actually brought our own 10 Cup Coffee Pot, Filters, Coffee Grounds, Creamer and our own Coffee Mugs. Problem Solved in advance.

    2) This VRBO Home Owner did not provide a Binder or other Onsite Instructions, so we had a few issues with the Television and Internet Based Channel Guide. For instance, we were there in San Antonio for the Eclipse, so we needed to view advance local weather reports in order to distinguish whether to sit in the backyard for Totality, or travel a few miles, or even hours, away to attempt to skirt the cloud cover during Totality. And, that Monday Evening following Totality, we wanted to sit back and watch the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship Game on the Big Screen Television with the really great Sound System. Unfortunately, NONE of the Channels listed anywhere in any of the Dozens of Channel Menus were even televising the Game. Several Hundred Channels, and NO ESPN, ESPN2, TNT, TBS or NO Streaming Service like HULU, Netflix, Disney+ or any other Platform accessible without the Owner's Password, or even a temporary account access code. So, we couldn't watch.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 1, 2024
  • Never stayed


    I didn't get to stay at the property, no one ever messaged me the the key code or anything. They never responded. Had to pay for another property and was still charged for this property.

    Published September 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeremiah, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We take it seriously when guests let us know they are disappointed and we're very sorry you were unable to enjoy this beautiful home. We've confirmed that the Evolve pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed check-in instructions and other information about the property. We encourage guests to check their email and spam folders. Additionally, Evolve is available 24/7 for any questions or concerns.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact so we could have assisted you and quickly resolved your concerns.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 2023


    It was a nice place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brittany R.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Perfect


    Was the best little place to stay. Enjoyed the swing set and trampoline for the kids to play.

    Published August 10, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12