Romantic Villa w/ Courtyard, 2 Blocks to Riverwalk

Property ID: 419080San AntonioTXUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Book an unforgettable San Antonio getaway at 'La Villa By The Riverwalk Gardens & Pavillions,' a 1-bed, 1-bath vacation rental villa in the heart of the city. Originally built in the 1950s, this refurbished home boasts unique charm and great amenities, including a hot tub and antique bathtub. Spend your days exploring downtown, strolling the River Walk or taking a tour of the Alamo! Back at the 'Lone Star’ sanctuary, dine al fresco on the patio or perform on the theatrical stage in the backyard!


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: The Stip (0.8 miles), Downtown San Antonio (1.2 miles), The Alamo (1.4miles), San Antonio River Walk (1.5 miles), Japanese Tea Garden (1.7 miles), San Antonio Botanical Garden (2.5 miles)

GOLF COURSES & PARKS: Brackenridge Park Golf Course (1.3 miles), San Pedro Springs Park (1.6 miles), The Quarry Golf Course (5.4 miles), Riverside Golf Course (6.3 miles), San Antonio Missions National Historical Park (8.0 miles)

SPORTS ARENAS: Alamodome (2.8 miles), AT&T Center (4.2 miles), Toyota Field (11.7 miles)

MUSEUMS: San Antonio Museum of Art (0.6 miles), The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum (1.4 miles), The DoSeum (1.7 miles), Witte Museum (2.2 miles), Briscoe Western Art Museum (3.1 miles)

UNIVERSITIES: San Antonio College (0.8 miles), Trinity University (1.5 miles), University of the Incarnate Word (3.5 miles), St. Mary’s University (5.4 miles), Our Lady of the Lake University (5.5 miles), The University of Texas at San Antonio (15.9 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (8.1 miles)


8 reviews
  • Overall was a nice cozy stay!


    All of the things on the walls and around the house really gave the inside and out a lot of character! The spa in the backyard was just what we needed! The place also had a keurig which I was really happy about!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela S.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Disappointed


    The property is great for one person...not two or more. The owner has tooooo much personal memorabilia in the house to feel even remotely comfortable. We couldn't even find a space to store our luggage in the home. Also, the property isn't three blocks from the Riverwalk...more like 6-8 blocks away. The hot tub did work and felt good after a long day. The neighborhood in which the property is located....the backyard faces the interstate and the area itself is a little run-down. Overall...I wouldn't rent the property again or recommend for more than 1 person.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristy N.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kristy, thanks for letting us know about your stay. The homeowner would like to share the following:
    - Our home is advertised as an eclectic home and our many personalized items are part of its charm. Our listing very clearly states that the interior of this villa consists of tons of personal memorabilia (including jazz and art, paintings and tons of personal photos of musical artists).
    - We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors like the neighbor’s yard maintenance are simply out of our control.
    - We include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home before booking. This vacation rental is located just three blocks from the San Antonio Riverwalk and one of those blocks is half a block. There are different routes that an individual can take from this villa which may take longer, however the shortest route is two and a half blocks.
    - Our neighborhood is totally safe but we are sorry that you were not completely comfortable.
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    We look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Perfect hide away


    So close to everything and very secluded ! Anthony was very easy to communicate with and the home was everything two people needed to have a quick get away!! Uber to river walk was only $10❗️❗️

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gabrielle A.
    Published June 18, 2021
  • stairs in


    Very cluttered with memorabilia hard to get to outlets for electronic devices. There were stairs in the property that weren’t mentioned. Close to the high way so road noise was present outside. Would not stay there again. The property manager was knowledgeable about the area and made good suggestions about where to go to eat, shop etc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Harolyn C.
    Published May 4, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Harolyn, we're sorry to hear you weren't thrilled with this property. There are many memorabilia photos displayed inside, as can be seen in the listing photos. As is typical in this area, the main living space is slightly above ground level to prevent flooding, which means there are a few steps required. We are sorry that this was not made clear in the listing and will update the description so that future guests are not caught off guard. We're glad that the property manager was able to give you some suggestions; they work hard to provide the best stay possible for all guests!

  • Looks Can Be Deceiving


    The property boasts about the backyard and all of it's features, like the stage, all the spots to hang out and unwind, and a hot tub. When we arrived the yard was a complete mess. We couldn't walk back there at all. It was covered with scrap wood, tools, and all kinds of other junk. This was definitely not somewhere to hang out peacefully, or safely since it was basically a construction/ demolition zone. The owner was there on the property nonstop, so it was not very private at all. Additionally, there was a carpentry crew in the backyard right when we woke up after our first night there. The owner did text to text us saying hey I'm having a crew come out let me know if it's ok- but this made us feel cornered since he already had this scheduled, so what could we do? The interior was fine, but it was frustrating because you literally couldn't set anything down anywhere. There was just so much stuff everywhere and on everything. Every corner, every flat surface, everywhere has something on it. We were scared to knock something over and break it. Super inconvenient. The lack of electrical outlets was annoying as well. The front porch was also very cluttered, so sitting out there to hang out was not an option either. This would also mean hanging with the owner, but sorry we came on this trip to get away and have some privacy. The hot tub was unavailable as well, which was the whole reason we chose this rental. Upon arrival the owner told us it was unavailable - but this was not listed on the site when we booked. He did offer to refund us, but where else were we supposed to go? It was the day of, and with March Madness every other room in the city had been booked, so we stayed so as to avoid sleeping in the truck. Overall, it was not a comfortable stay here. The lack of privacy and amount of clutter everywhere ruined it for us. The only good thing about this place was the convenience of its location. PS- the tv's smart features would not work due to the extremely slow WiFi. I would not stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vivian B.
    Published April 12, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Vivian, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    1) We use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised.
    2) We were at the property several times to assist you in offering relocation options after you had misread our listing description.
    3) We accurately advertise that the hot tub is temporarily unavailable as we wait for back-ordered items. We spoke with you about this and referred you to the note on our listing description which you said you hadn't read.
    4) We tried to make things right by suggesting relocation options and offering to refund your stay for your misunderstanding of our listing but your party refused these proposals.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12