Beautiful Montgomery Home w/ Lakefront Deck!

Property ID: 479353MontgomeryTXUS
Sleeps 134 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Say 'hello' to Lake Conroe and this beautiful Montgomery home! This vacation rental with 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and 2 half-bathrooms is perfect for making memories with your whole family — furry friends included! Relax on the deck and play lawn games, take the kayaks for a spin, and end the day with a barbeque over the gas grill. A full kitchen, in-unit laundry and complimentary toiletries will make your stay stress-free. For some touristy fun, take a day trip to The Woodlands or Houston!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Margaritaville Lake Resort (2.2 miles), Fernland Historical Park (5.9 miles), The Lone Star Monument & Historical Flag Park (16.4 miles), Geronimo Adventure Park (32.5 miles)

SCOTTS RIDGE SWIM AREA & BOAT LAUNCH (12.5 miles): Boating, jet skiing, fishing, kayaking

DAY TRIPS: The Woodlands (26.9 miles), Sam Houston National Forest (28.3 miles), Houston (55.5 miles)

GREAT GOLFING: Walden on Lake Conroe Golf Club & Driving Range (0.9 miles), The Golf Club at Margaritaville Lake Resort (2.0 miles), April Sound Country Club (7.5 miles)

AIRPORT: George Bush Intercontinental Airport (47.1 miles)


13 reviews
  • Lovely home


    Great place

    Very comfortable and loved being on the water

    Easy to talk to contact

    Only issue was the gas fireplace wasn’t working

    But overall enjoyed the stay!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly (Colleen)
    Published March 10, 2024
  • Daughter’s Wedding Weekend


    I will start by saying that being the mother of the bride I didn’t have time to call the owner and tell them the things that were wrong. The house had not been vacuumed since Christmas. There was evidence of green garland all over the stairs and all over the bottom of the banister. One restroom upstairs the toilet had black mold growing in the bowl all around the water line. When I opened the cabinet door under the sink in the master restroom, the knob broke off. None of the machines in the garage game room worked. There wasn’t power to any of the plugs. My husband is a licensed master electrician and he did all the usual trouble shooting by checking breakers and they were not tripped. The main reason I chose this house and paid more than most listings I. This area was so that my grandkids had something to do while we got everything ready for the wedding. Unfortunately that couldn’t happen. This rental was a huge disappointment.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Laura, we value providing an excellent experience for our guests, and we would like to share some insights from the homeowner:
    -We offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that you were unable to contact us, as rectifying any concerns would have been our utmost priority. We understand the demanding nature of weddings and extend our congratulations to your daughter and your family on this momentous occasion.
    -Upon thorough inspection, we located and promptly rectified the issues with the kitchen island outlets, both of which had blown GFI plugs. Additionally, we have replaced the toilet, and we extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will be addressing the quality of work with our cleaning service to ensure such issues do not recur, including the removal of garland debris from the staircase and entryway.
    -Additionally, we have resolved the issues with the games. It seems that excessive activity caused damage to the power cables of the air hockey and Buck Hunter games, both of which have now been repaired. It's worth noting that the basketball and skeeball games remained in working order.
    -Despite a thorough search, we could not identify any damaged or missing knobs in the master bath, and all drawers and doors were found intact. Please don't hesitate to provide more detailed descriptions of your concerns so that we can address them accurately.
    -We sincerely appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and we wish you and your family all the best.
    Our commitment to providing the best possible experience for all our guests is evident in the satisfaction of numerous others who have stayed with us.

  • Definitely returning


    Great stay! Everything was readily available with no issues. The neighbors were extremely kind and welcoming. The only problem is that we didn’t book an extra night!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • Amazing Family Christmas


    We brought our whole family here for Christmas and we had an awesome experience. There was plenty to do for the kids, from fishing and kayaking to playing in the game room. The house was big enough for us and perfect for gathering in one space to eat and play games. And the accommodate dogs!! We definitely want to come back in the summer!

    Published December 26, 2023
  • Wonderful Home for a Large Group


    We were in the area in late October 2023 for my granddaughter's wedding. Ten of us stayed in this beautiful home for three nights. We did not make use of the activities on the lake, but we did utilize the game room, the large number of board games available, and the television in the living room where we gathered to watch out favorite college team play. (Our team won, thank you very much).

    I fell in love with the mattress in the master bedroom which was soooo comfortable. There is sufficient parking space for about four cars.

    The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The property sits on a canal a short distance off the main body of the lake so I think you would be insulated a bit from any negative issues from the lake.

    We really enjoyed our time here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 25, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 13 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12