House
4.33

Lakefront Montgomery Home w/ Porch & Dock!

MontgomeryTXUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA

Description

Experience a lakefront getaway at this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom home located in Montgomery, Texas, situated on Lake Conroe. This vacation rental boasts a large outdoor deck overlooking the lake, resort amenities including a community pool and fitness center, and easy access to nearby natural and cultural attractions. After days spent outdoors, unwind in front of the flat-screen TV for a relaxing movie night. Bring your friends and family to this ideal location for your next lake town adventure!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

LAKE CONROE: Swimming, boating, fishing, Einstein's Ship Store (1.9 miles), Lake Conroe Park (10.2 miles), Lake Conroe Lighthouse (21.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Memory Park (8.5 miles), George Mitchell Preserve (27.1 miles), Sam Houston National Forest (39.9 miles), Memorial Park (61.4 miles), McGovern Centennial Gardens (61.4 miles)

GOLF: Walden on Lake Conroe Golf Club (2.0 miles), The Golf Club at La Torretta (3.8 miles), April Sound Country Club (9.2 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Longview Greens Miniature Golfing (8.0 miles), St. Francis Wolf Sanctuary (13.8 miles), 7 Acre Wood (19.2 miles), The Woodlands Children's Museum (32.5 miles), Hurricane Harbor Splashtown (36.3 miles)

AIRPORT: George Bush Intercontinental Airport (51.0 miles)

Reviews

4.33
9 reviews
  • Not totally satisfied

    3/5

    Entry door threshold loose and broken, this causing a trip hazard.Kitchen tile grout missing in several places.Serious mold in washing machine, we refused to use it.Lower level bathroom shower light hanging out of ceiling,.You have to be in the shower with shower door closed in order to turn on the water. Because shower head is pointed at the door, not movable and sprays onto the floor. This causes you to stand in the shower in cold water until it warms up. All registers for Hvac are filthy.Transition molding from tile to hardwood floor is loose and coming off, another trip hazard.Living room door to deck threshold is loose and coming apart, another trip hazard.We paid a cleaning fee, and checkout procedure had us remove all the bedding, do all the dishes and take garbage and container to the road.On a positive note, the Lake view was great, neighbors friendly and beds were comfortable, upstair bedrooms were very nice. We expected more for the price point.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    LaVon C.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 4th of July family weekend

    5/5

    We had a great time. Location was perfect and working with Heather was wonderful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tanya V.
    Published July 22, 2021
  • Needs some work

    3/5

    Location is nice and overall a good weekend. However there were some things that we were not pleased with. When we arrived there was trash that smelled very bad and had flies and gnats all around it. Every time we walked outside we could smell the trash. We had multiple roaches throughout the house. We planned to grill since the listing included a gas grill but we were unable to due to the grill being in such nasty condition with mold growing in it. The door to the only restroom was broken so we had to go through peoples bedrooms to use restroom. The lights above the dining table flicker and do not stay on. The door to the patio would get stuck and difficult to open. Overall good weekend, house just needs some upkeep.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ryan N.
    Published June 29, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ryan, thanks for your review. We have shared your comments with the homeowner, so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. Thank you for letting us know.

  • Amazing Home

    5/5

    The home was breathtaking! It was spacious, fully stocked with everything from the bedrooms to the kitchen. It was a girls weekend and we were able to use the kayaks, we had access to the yacht club. Everything we needed the owners thought of. I will definitely be reserving this home again.

    ArianaTaheran
    Published May 3, 2021
  • We had an amazing time for my best friends bachelorette party. I did leave a white cover behind. ???

    5/5

    Everything was amazing besides having to clean up big roaches all over the floor. There was about 10 of them. And we couldn't get to the broom so had to pick them up. Didn't like that but everything else was on point. I did leave my twin size white blanket behind how can I get it back. Please let me know. It's a pricey one. 936-662-0694 Michelle

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published October 20, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.33

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 434531
Have a Travel Credit?