House
4.46

Lubbock House - Walk to Texas Tech & Downtown

LubbockTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Lubbock, Texas awaits you at this charming 3-bedroom, 2-bath house. Ideally suited for a group of up to 6 guests, this is the perfect home base for a family or group of friends. Centrally located within walking distance to downtown and Texas Tech, this vacation rental offers unbeatable convenience for anyone visiting the city. You'll love returning to this cozy adobe, furnished with comfort and style in mind. The game room with a pool table is sure to be a favorite among your travel companions!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

The property offers an ideal location for those visiting Texas Tech or in town for a college sports game! You’ll be within walking distance of campus, making it a breeze to tour and visit.

The downtown area is just a few blocks away from your front door, offering plenty to see and do. While you’re out and about, be sure to visit the Buddy Holly Center, Ranching Heritage Center, and more.

After a stroll through downtown, be sure to stop at one of the delicious restaurants or bars in the area. McPherson Cellars Winery is a cool industrial-chic spot with a tasting room and guided tours.

Reviews

4.46
13 reviews
  • Great place to stay in Lubbock

    5/5

    Everything we needed

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joy K.
    Published January 5, 2022
  • Good stay and comfortable house

    4/5

    We had a great stay and everything was nice. It was a little farther walk to the football stadium than we expected. Overall it was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Missy N.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • Catching a Red Raider win!

    5/5

    The home is what was advertised, the management was responsive, and it was an easy walk to the stadium and other amenities near campus. It was a great place for a few friends to catch up and then go to a football game.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gregory M.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • Great place for family visiting college

    5/5

    Loved the house. It far exceeded our expectations. The owners have taken an older west Texas home and turned it into a welcoming spot for families. The sleeping arrangements were perfect and our all adult family fit in it perfectly. Very charming with some modern updates.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard B
    Published August 25, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Richard, this homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "Thank you Richard for taking the time to write this sweet review! We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful time staying with us in Lubbock on your trip. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your group in the near future!"

  • Scary Surroundings

    1/5

    I will give an honest review, We knew going in it would not be a luxurious home but we needed a place to stay while attending our son's graduation at Tech.

    We had terrible flight issues and wound up getting there past midnight. I walked around and did a survey as always and noted a few items. I sent a text message with our concerns. I later found out I was texting someone named Jana. I received a response for a couple of the items but then the later text got nothing so the next day after 11am I called and Jana answered. I was very disappointed and shocked at how unprofessional she responded. Complaining that I had texted her so late. She was very short and condescending to our concerns. I don't understand why put in your listing that "were here 24/7 to answer any questions or help" if a simple text message is considered NOT PROFESSIONAL! She was simply rude and I would just have her be a back office kind of worker. Do Not have her engage with your customers!

    As for the house itself, it is located in a very seedy part of Main St. There is a soup kitchen a block away, and there is a large abandoned field on the other side. It is a very very old home in need of more renovations. The beds were fine, the hallway bath needs some work. A big disappointment is the fact that it boasts cooking meals in the kitchen but guess what? There is NO table to sit at. They took the dining room and put a pool table in it. There was a card table and some mismatched chairs that looked like they were found on the side of the road in the laundry room. I am fortunate enough that it was our final trip to Lubbock. If i had to go back I would definitely NOT book this place. The one friendly person we encountered was Isabel. She was quite the opposite of Jan.

    Patricia L.
    Published May 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Patricia, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
    - We do apologize that you had difficulty with travel to Lubbock and that we were unable to address all of your concerns until the next morning. It is always our intention to uphold our high hospitality standards and apologize if you had a different experience.
    - We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home prior to booking, but we apologize that this caught you off guard. The neighborhood is perfectly safe.
    - The listing does not include a dining room table, but we are sorry if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.46

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 416592
Have a Travel Credit?