House
4.72

Laguna Vista Resort-Style Home, Private Pool & Spa

Laguna VistaTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Experience the Texas Gulf Coast at this newly built 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental located inside the South Padre Island Golf Club community. This family-oriented abode offers a tastefully furnished interior with modern decor, ample natural sunlight, and a fantastic outdoor entertainment area with a heated saltwater pool, spa, grill, patio, and stunning views! Whether you're here to soak up the sun on South Padre Island or fish in the Gulf of Mexico, this is the perfect Texas beach retreat!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Playa Blanca (12.0 miles), Beach Access #11 Treasure Island Circle (12.6 miles), Andy Bowie County Park (14.6 miles)

NATURE PRESERVES: Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (10.9 miles), South Padre Island Birding And Nature Center (14.5 miles), Rancho Viejo Resort & Country Club (20.9 miles), South Padre Sand Dunes (21.9 miles), Boca Chica State Park (40.5 miles), Brazos Island State Park (42.1 miles)

GOLF: South Padre Island Golf Club (0.5 miles - walking distance to the greens), Long Island Village Golf Course (9.0 miles), Brownsville Golf Center (23.4 miles), River Bend Resort & Golf Club (28.6 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Fins to Feathers Dolphin Tours (6.8 miles), Port Isabel Lighthouse State Historical Park (8.0 miles), Ka Motion Sailing Adventure (12.1 miles), South Padre Island Convention Centre (14.7 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Beach Park at Isla Blanca (11.3 miles), Gravity Park (11.9 miles), Sea Turtle, Inc. (14.3 miles), South Padre Island Adventure Park (21.3 miles), Gladys Porter Zoo (31.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Brownsville South Padre Island International Airport (26.0 miles), Valley International Airport (31.2 miles)

Reviews

4.72
36 reviews
  • 100% YES

    5/5

    We loved our stay here! The house is in an upscale neighborhood. You aren't going to find loud parties in this hood as everyone is well-to-do and retired or darn close to it. Security patrols the streets regularly and half of the residents drive around in golf carts. There is a helipad at the golf course if that helps you get better perspective. The house is exactly as described and the pictures are very accurate. We loved the spa and pool. One of the reasons we chose this place was because they allowed our 2 large dogs. The home and yard are well equipped to handle dogs and this just made everything easier. We are always grateful to find a host that is set-up for that. This place did a wonderful job in thinking of pets. You share fences on the right and left sides, one of which is also a vacation rental, so great for large groups or 2 families. However, you don't share a fence to the back. The home backs to a creek or canal and the back neighbors are set a good distance off. This arrangement really adds to the privacy and ambiance. The golf course is on the same street and a very short ride to get to it. There is a bar that is open to all and the food is really great. You are not far from the beach at S. Padre. Overall, it is really a great location. You are in a super quiet and safe neighborhood and close enough to the downtown and beach areas. Getting around quickly is rather easy. But back to the actual house. LOVED it!! Modern appliances, furniture, and electronics. The master bedroom is a nice size with a large shower. The guest rooms are also sized nicely and the shower is on the larger size for a second shower. Granite throughout and pebble shower floors. Hanging out in the backyard was perfect for getting sun and enjoying the pool. We ended each night in the spa. The neighborhood is a quiet one by design. They don't allow noise after 10pm. This was a major draw for us. It IS very quiet and we appreciated that.Couches and bed were very comfortable. We like firm mattresses and this was well to our liking. The extra large flat-screen in the main area was great and easy for anyone to see no matter where you were sitting. Open floor-plan was great. Found it to be very clean. We personally found Steve to be very helpful and really cool. This will be our go-to anytime we come to the area. Well done!! Thank you for having us!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laura G.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • It was very nice! Great neighborhood and close to restaurants and plenty of activities

    5/5

    Great

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Denise P.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • House was nice but definitely not worth the price and the owner Stephen was a nightmare.

    1/5

    Master bedroom had a leak that went all day and night making it hard to sleep. One of the other bedrooms had a loose lamp over the bed which fell and hit my mother on her head. It was things that we could have worked around but when my brother came over to drop off the cooler we’d left at the beach the day before, this man started calling us accusing us of having a party and threatening us. I tried explaining the situation to him to no avail. I terminated the call and this man kept calling me and harassed us for the rest of the evening, even after my brother had left. Ruined our experience and will never book with this crazy person again. Please read the reviews and beware of this terrible owner. I have pictures and videos to prove the terrible experience with this owner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Isabel N.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Isabel, we're sorry you experienced some issues that had a negative impact on your stay.

    - Our property manager helps ensure our property is kept in good condition. We had no prior knowledge of a leak of any kind in the home, nor did we have knowledge of any loose headlamps. However, we apologize if this was your experience. We do encourage our guests to reach out to their Guest Contact in the event that any issues arise so that the issue can be rectified and you can enjoy the home.

    - We're sorry if you felt harassed by our reaching out. That was not our intention at all. The capacity of our home is six guests. We weren't aware of any extra guests so we called to get more information after seeing an extra guest on the camera. Had we been notified of this, the confusion of an ongoing party would've gone unmentioned. Covering the front camera and hanging up, mid-conversation does not give us a good sign. While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules and treat the property as their own.

    We appreciate your feedback as we work towards providing a 5-star experience for our future guests.

  • Lovely

    5/5

    Perfect location to visit our baby grandson. There was a knocking noise in master bathroom sink. We don’t know what from. Wonderful stay. Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kenda B.
    Published October 4, 2022
  • Great place!

    5/5

    The pictures were just like the house. The pool was the perfect size for a party of 6. The A/C was great, the neighborhood was amazing and safe. Very quiet at night and a close drive to the Island and to food or store choices. It’s our preferred choice to stay in the valley.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David S.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Booking Details
4.72

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$333 Avg. / night
Property ID: 437661
Have a Travel Credit?