Central Houston Townhouse - 1 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 427943HoustonTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Make the most of the Space City when you stay at this modern 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath vacation rental townhouse, situated just steps from Midtown and 1 mile to downtown Houston. Ten lucky guests will adore the 2,100-square-foot interior, complete with free WiFi, a Smart TV, and fully equipped kitchen. Whether you're looking forward to games at the Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park or NRG Stadium, shopping at The Galleria, or exploring the abundant museums nearby, this Texas retreat is sure to impress!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

Perhaps the best feature of this spectacular residence is its unbeatable location just steps from Midtown and just 1 mile from downtown Houston.

Sports fans are surely in the right place! Situated in the heart of Houston, you'll be just 1.5 miles from watching the Rockets at the Toyota Center or 2 miles from catching home run balls at the Astros' Minute Maid Park, and 6 miles from cheering on the Texans at NRG Stadium!

If you're traveling for a university tour, to visit friends or catch a college game, you'll have easy access to the University of Houston, just 3 miles away, and Rice University, 4 miles away.

Should you need a change of scenery, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Aquarium are both just 2.5 miles from your door, the NASA Research Center is 25 miles away, and an array of museums, like The Houston Museum of Fine Arts, Children's Museum and The Menil Collection are all just minutes from the property.


2 reviews
  • Nice place


    Nice place , location is up and coming, ground floor restroom didn't work, 1st floor had leaks

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location, but we're sorry to hear that some aspects fell short of your expectations. We're sorry for any inconvenience you experienced, and have passed along your concerns to the homeowner for further consideration. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to have the chance to travel with you again! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Great location, but place is a bit underwhelming


    Overall, the place was nice and is in a great location. The amenities listed were a bit deceiving (i.e. the jacuzzi listed was actually the bathtub in the master bath and there was not enough space to park two cars in the driveway with the gate closed). The master bed is much lower than pictured; the mattress is basically on the floor, which made it difficult to get in and out of the bed. Several faucets in the house need repairing, the walls seemed dirty and in need of paint, and there were several lights out/missing throughout the place. Compared to the pictures posted online and the nightly rate of the rental, we were underwhelmed during our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jarrod D.
    Published July 17, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Jarrod, we're glad you enjoyed this property's beautiful location! However, we're sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. We strive to make our listings as accurate as possible, so guests know what to expect when booking, but we apologize if you felt you had a different experience. We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion, and we have told the homeowner of your concerns so we can work together to give every guest a five-star experience. Thank you for leaving a review, and we hope to have the chance to host you again! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12