Dreamy Boho Cottage w/ Private Pool - 3 Mi to Dtwn

Sleeps 62 BR2 BA


Explore Houston's thriving museum district, plentiful shops, and flourishing nightlife from this inspired 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom Montrose vacation rental cottage! Located in an artsy neighborhood, this exotic paradise boasts a Moroccan motif, a luxurious private pool and sleeping accommodations for 6. From this cottage, you're ideally situated to enjoy all the area has to offer. Whether you're looking to lounge by the pool or hit the area’s hottest spots, this cottage is the perfect home base.


  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)


Location Details

This decadent Moroccan dream is a guest house located behind a main historic building. In the surrounding hip neighborhood of Montrose, you'll be within walking distance of some of Houston's best restaurants, such as Indika, Uchi, and Vinoteca Poscol.

When you're not swimming in the pool, stroll down Westheimer Road and pop into the plethora of indie art galleries, vintage shops, and lively bars! There are tons of other exciting areas nearby, such as the Museum District .4 miles away, and bustling downtown 2.5 miles north.

Visit the Houston Zoo or Texas Medical Center when you take the METRORail's Red Line, or venture to Washington Avenue to hang out at Houston's most popular bars and clubs. While you're out, be sure to visit downtown's Theater District to see everything from musical orchestras to contemporary dance!


35 reviews
  • Genie in a Bottle


    My fiancé booked this house for our last minute 4th of July weekend so we decided to bring my mom and grandma along . We all loved it my mom said she can finally say she stayed in a Genies 🧞‍♀️ magic lamp 🪔! Upon arrival we were greeted with a nice note and welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine 🍷 which was a awesome gesture. We met both owners at different times whom were pleasantly friendly and welcoming as well as their 17 yr old dog who joined us by the pool when he heard our music . The pool was Perfect for this Houston heat and we stayed late out there with our music and were not bothered by no one . The washer and dryer came in very handy and the whole house was a sight to see decorations in every inch it was definitely a trip to ancient Morocco and India vibes . The rooms were a little warm for us but the two plug in fans were a help . Showers worked great and towels were provided . We even took my Grandma a whole photo shoot inside the house it was definitely a great memory for all of us .

    Sandra Guzman
    Published July 6, 2022
  • Perfect location and one of the most unique stays you can find.


    Ease of access, friendly management, excellent location and unique property. You can not ask for a better getaway. Book this place now and stop shopping around you can't beat it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott S.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Overall Disappointing


    The first thing we noticed upon entering the unit was the smell. It was VERY musty and mildew smelling. There were no towels provided for the pool like there was supposed to be, there were only 3 towels in the whole home. The first thing we noticed was that we had to contact Philip to heat the hot tub, which I did, and was told that the heater was broken, which meant that the pool couldn't be heated either. This unit was also advertised as having a PRIVATE pool and hot tub, available for use 24/7. Instead what we found on the instructions was that we only had two hours a day to use the hot tub and we had to pay $8/hr for any additional time, the hours we could use the pool were limited, and the pool was actually shared with the front house (their back windows look out over the pool). This was extremely frustrating and disappointing especially since 90% of the reason we chose this property was the pool and hot tub being available to us after a long day. IDK about you, but when I'm on vacation the last thing I want to do is SCHEDULE a time to go swimming or in the hot tub. If it's available with the rental it should be available 24/7. But in our case it didn't matter because the heater was broken anyway -_- Another issue is the showers. You'll get MAYBE five minutes of hot water. They'll tell you the water heater is functioning fine, and it is, but it's too small for the unit. There is a heavy layer of dust on all of the window decorations and all of the trinkets in the window boxes (which are not accessible by us, the guest, to be able to clean off... they are behind a kind of window cage). It doesn't seem like anyone has dusted or vacuumed in there in a while. My husband and I both left with awful sinus infections that we are still fighting off. There are dead bugs on the outside part of the bedroom "tent" that you can see when the lights are on and shining through it, there's stains on the wall in the master bedroom, the living room couches are horribly uncomfortable and when we sat on them dust puffed out, there's mold/mildew growing out of and around the air vents, and there's not a kitchen. If we had been trying to cheap out and stay at someone's crappy backyard rental to save money this place would have been perfectly acceptable. But for the same price we could have had a king room at Hotel Zaza, which we passed on to stay at this "dreamy" property with a "private pool". We were advertised luxury and got something we couldn't shower in

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rowan S.
    Published May 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rowan, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    Thank you for leaving us a review, as we take the comfort of our guests very seriously. The majority of our guests leave us great reviews and thank you notes. We are proud of our 4.5 rating on Vrbo. We'd like to take your comments one by one:
    -Your first complaint was about a musty smell. We asked our neighbor if she smelled anything, and she did not.
    -The heater on the pool is another matter. We're so sorry that the heater failed. It's very difficult to prevent the failure of mechanical devices.
    -We have charged for over 2 hours per day of heating the pool because it is expensive to heat the pool. Sometimes the cost of heating the pool can be as high as one night’s stay. We have found that heating the pool for about 2 hours per day gets the pool warm.
    -We do offer a private pool, but you must be aware that sometimes the pool boy or the landscaper needs access to the pool area, and our cars are parked in the garage and we have to walk in the pool area to get to our cars.
    -We do not use the pool while we have guests here. The house is close to the pool, but we close the shades while we have guests. If you want to have private time you could just let us know and we would be glad to accommodate you.
    -You mentioned having to schedule a time to swim. We don’t know how you got that idea, as it doesn't say that in any of our information.
    -You said you only had 5 minutes of hot water during a shower. We ran the shower for 10 minutes without losing the hot water, but we did adjust the temperature on the heater to a hotter temperature.
    -You mentioned dust and a lack of vacuuming. We went to the guesthouse with the housekeeper and unlocked the display in the window area and picked up several items. When we ran our fingers across the tops of the items, there was no dust. The property is dusted and vacuumed at least weekly.
    -You saw something that you said were dead bugs. We saw what you were talking about so we took down a portion of the draped fabric and found several small pieces of cardboard that you must have mistaken for bugs.
    -Your last comment was that you could have stayed at the Hotel Zaza in a king room for the same price. Hotel Zaza is over twice as expensive, and they do not have a heated pool or Jacuzzi.
    -We're sorry to hear you didn't feel our property had the value you were looking for. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Immaculate Vibes


    Absolutely amazing property. Owners were on site but kept to themselves and were extremely helpful when we needed assistance. Ended up hanging out at the houjse the majority of the weekend because we enjoyed it so much. Will certainly be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin C
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Absolutely magical!


    This truly was a unique and beautiful house, just perfect for a weekend getaway. The hosts were wonderful and the location couldn’t be better. While the weather didn’t want to cooperate and was cold and windy, it gave us the perfect excuse to relax in the hot tub. I absolutely recommend a stay here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy A.
    Published February 7, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 380267
Have a Travel Credit?