Condo
3.71

Galveston Retreat w/ Balcony & Gulf Views!

Property ID: 482495GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA

Description

Nestled close to the Texas coast, this 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental offers comfort and convenience for your next Galveston stay. Take a walk along Galveston Beach, spend a fun-filled day at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, or check out local attractions like the Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier — there’s something for everyone to see and do! With a well-equipped kitchen, a dining table, and a Smart TV, this condo has all the necessities to come back to after a day of exploring.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

FAMILY FUN: Galveston Charter Guides (2 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3 miles), Rainforest Pyramid (3 miles), Moody Gardens (3 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (3 miles), Seawolf Park (7 miles)

BEACH DAYS: Galveston Beach (0.1 miles), Galveston Seawall (0.9 miles), Porretto Beach (4 miles), Stewart Beach (5 miles), Finney Boat & Watersport Rentals (5 miles)

LEARN SOMETHING NEW: Moody Mansion (4 miles), Galveston Children's Museum (4 miles), The Bryan Museum (4 miles), Galveston Railroad Museum (4 miles), Bishop's Palace (4 miles), Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (5 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (40 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (69 miles)

Reviews

3.71
7 reviews
  • 1/5

    Awful! The condo was dirty and smelled terrible. The mattress was so old that you could feel every spring. There were no sheets for the pull out sofa. There was so much extra furniture in the small space that it felt like a storage place for extra furniture. I don’t usually complain, but stay some place else!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim D.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kim, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will begin working with a new cleaning company to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. We will look into your concerns with the mattress and furniture.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Summer Stay

    5/5

    We had planned a girls trip and chose this condo. We had a few hiccups upon check in, called the property management company and the owners personally called me back very quickly. They drove down themselves to fix the issues, and it was clear they were not aware of it beforehand. They were so kind and made sure we were comfortable and satisfied with the property before they left making sure to go the extra mile. The property itself is in a great location with an easy walk to restaurants, the grocery store and the beach. It is right by a stop light making it easy to cross the Seawall and access the beach. We highly enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back!

    Tessa
    Published June 20, 2023
  • Summer Stay

    5/5

    We had a few small issues upon checkin, but the property owners drove out personally to take care of them and check in on us. They were extremely kind and made sure we felt comfortable and were satisfied before they left and were willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy. The owners also made sure we had coffee stocked (including cups, lids and creamer), toilet paper and paper towels. The property is perfectly located to walk to the beach and accommodated our group well. It is close to a crosswalk which made crossing over the Seawall easy and there was plenty of space on the beach nearby to set up. This would be a great place for a girls trip or for a small family. We will definitely be coming back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tessa G.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Great place

    5/5

    Good view! Easy access. Staff that runs the actual building were very helpful, room was great for the family.

    Cody
    Published June 12, 2023
  • Comfy

    5/5

    Condo was cozy and comfy for our family of four. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and the balcony was a plus, it had a nice view. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Angelica
    Published April 3, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.71
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0