Terramar Beach Haven: Walk < 1/2 Mile to the Gulf!

Property ID: 437030GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 93 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Let your worries drift away with the warm coastal breeze at this Galveston Island vacation rental getaway. This 3-bedroom, 2.5 bath house is conveniently located with only a short walk to the sandy shores of Terramar Beach. Take a dip in the community pool or a short drive takes you to both Moody Gardens and Pleasure Pier for some family fun. After a day in the sun, come back to unwind on the spacious deck with a view of the Gulf of Mexico or head inside to enjoy a nightcap by the fireplace.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Deck
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FAMILY FUN: Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston Island (17.3 miles), Moody Gardens (17.9 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (20.2 miles), Galveston Seawall (21.2 miles)

SAND & SUN: Terramar Beach (0.2 miles - walking distance), Pepper Pavilion (0.6 miles), Sea Isle Beach (1.6 miles), K6 Island Sports (2.5 miles), Sea Isle Pier (2.6 miles), San Luis Beach (5.4 miles)

EVENTS & FESTIVALS: Island Famous (19.3 miles), Mardi Gras: Galveston (21.9 miles), Lone Star Motorcycle Rally (21.9 miles)

GOLFING: Galveston Country Club (9.5 miles), Tin Cup's Caddy Shack (16.1 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (16.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Scholes International Airport (17.2 miles), William P. Hobby Airport (57.9 miles), George Bush International Airport (86.5 miles)


24 reviews
  • Fun times


    Great location

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 25, 2023
  • Vacation Home


    The view from the house was beautiful! The area was very quiet and safe. Home owner was friendly when asked for information. We will never stay there again. Furniture was very uncomfortable with dirty and torn slipcovers. Bed in master was very uncomfortable. Carpet upstairs was very dirty. Hardly any bath towels we found two. Coffee maker was dirty, old coffee in a canister, thankfully we had our Keurig and coffee with us. We had to wash the dishes before using them. The pictures are very deceiving. We have stayed at a lot of vacation homes, this was sadly the worse one of all.

    Published September 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Val, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the views from this property, however, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we are sorry if this caught you off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home had you inquired during the booking process.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective, and we have never received any complaints about this in the past. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. We have already replaced the carpet and the sofas so our guests can enjoy their stay.
    - Towels are provided based on the number of guests listed on the reservation. The coffee maker works well and we wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have quickly resolved your concerns. We offer our guests 4 sets of dishes that are always clean and ready to use.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review!

  • Great family escape!!


    Our family (consisting of 3 children and spouses +2 grandchildren) don’t ever get a chance get away together very often, but this weekend was more than an escape! The process to reserving the house was extremely quick and easy. The rate was great and the amenities were fantastic! The house was extremely clean and all of us enjoyed total comfort while we were there. We knew that we made the right choice when I heard from both the host and the owner, letting me know they were there if I needed anything. We were able to make some great memories and get an opportunity to get some rest and relaxation in, as well. I highly recommend renting this home out. None of us were ready to leave and clog back home. Our stay was way better than we had imagined! —Tina

    Published August 27, 2023
  • Easy access to beach


    My 7 adult family member stayed at this house for a weekend at the beach. It is located across the street from the beach and has a great view of the gulf. Communication with the owner and staff was so helpful and we all had a wonderful stay there. Definitely recommend this rental for a relaxing weekend or longer.

    Published June 5, 2023
  • Great location! Beautiful Beach House!


    A beautiful spot to get away from work and relax! Only complaint, be sure to grocery shop for the time you will be in the area, the local grocery stores are extremely over priced. Other than that we all had a great time!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael B.
    Published September 12, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12