Galveston Escape w/ Entertainment Patio & Deck!

Property ID: 416912GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Secure a relaxing Galveston Island getaway when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental house that accommodates travelers and their loyal Fidos. This contemporary-furnished home features a downstairs patio perfect for lounging with a new book while others utilize the billiards table downstairs. The beach & country club are just a 10-minute walk away for easy afternoons with loved ones. Be sure to visit Moody Gardens or Schlitterbahn Waterpark 20 minutes up the coast!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Beach Pocket Park Number 3 (0.6 miles), Pirates Beach (1 mile), Palm Beach (2 miles), Sunny Beach (4 miles), Jamaica Beach (5 miles), Galveston Beach (8 miles), Sea Isle Beach (9 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Galveston Go Karts And Fun Center (6 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (7 miles), Moody Gardens (7 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (10 miles), Moody Mansion (11 miles),

SEE & DO: Galveston Country Club (1 mile), Moody Gardens Golf Course (6 miles), Galveston Seawall (11 miles), 1892 Bishop's Palace (12 miles), Historic Downtown Strand Seaport Partnership (12 miles), Galveston Historic Seaport - Home of the 1877 Tall Ship ELISSA (12 miles), Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (13 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (47 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (78 miles)


69 reviews
  • Great place


    Enjoyed everything on property only thing wish it didn’t show pictures of hot tub and you think you can use it then after booking says you can’t use it other then that everything was perfect



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 20, 2023
  • Awesome property!! Ready for another weekend getaway.


    Family and I had a GREAT TIME. The property and landscape was clean and well kept. The interior furnishings were absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and shooting pool. I can't wait to reserve this property again. It was an amazing weekend experience. ❤️ 😍 LOVE IT!!

    Published June 15, 2023
  • Amazing place


    Really nice, clean and comfortable like home. This is my go to place for my vacations in Galveston. I highly recommend this place 100%. Will always use this place. Full size kitchen, plenty of room and a jacuzzi. I can’t wait to go back.

    Published June 15, 2023
  • Beautiful Home


    We had a wonderful vacation. So much to do on the island. The Food is amazing. I wish the water was blue. The Vacation Home was stunning. Beautifully decorated. Love the modern decor. Fully furnished had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. The breeze on the upper deck was awesome and spent all of my mornings out there. Will be booking this one again. Don’t hesitate if you are considering this place.

    Published March 19, 2023
  • Most things damaged or broke throughout


    Property owner and managaer are aware of damaged and broken things, appliances and structure and not interested in replacing or fixing. It was just not very vacation-like and not appreciated being surrounded by so many broken or run down things. Not all vrbo homes are like this, if you stay here please don't let this one discourage you from staying at other homes.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    breanna k.
    Published January 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Breanna, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thank you for choosing to stay in our home and for taking the time to leave a review, as guest feedback is vitally important to the success of our vacation rental business
    - We put a lot of love and care into our home and always try to provide a 5-star guest experience for our guests
    - Our plumber notified us that the dishwasher drains slowly, but it still works well, so we've chosen not to purchase a new one. We apologize if this negatively impacted your stay
    - The listing states that the hot tub is not available to guests. Since you were here during Christmas, we decided that it might be nice to make an exception, and we allowed you to use it, but we told you it might not heat up properly, which is what happened
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 14
69 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12