House
4.76

Galveston Vacation Rental w/ Deck: Steps to Beach!

Property ID: 405692GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA

Description

Treat yourself to a beachside oasis at this stunning 2-bedroom, 2-bath home in Galveston, TX! With a prime location just steps from the sandy shores, this vacation rental offers the perfect home base for your next family getaway. Soak up the sun at Pirate Beach, make a splash at the Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark, or explore miles of trails at Galveston Island State Park. After the day’s activities, rinse off in the outdoor shower and then prepare a flavorful meal on the gas grill.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

BEACH FUN: Pirates Beach (0.3 miles), Beach Pocket Park Number 3 (0.5 miles), Palm Beach (0.9 miles), Sunny Beach (4 miles), Jamaica Beach (4 miles), Galveston Beach (8 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Galveston Go Karts And Fun Center (6 miles), Magic Carpet Golf (6 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (8 miles), Moody Gardens (8 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (11 miles)

SIGHTS & SOUNDS: The Galveston Island State Park (1 mile), Moody Gardens Golf Course (7 miles), Moody Mansion (11 miles), Galveston Seawall (12 miles), Historic Downtown Strand Seaport Partnership (12 miles)

AIRPORT: William P. Hobby Airport (48 miles)

Reviews

4.76
55 reviews
  • Nice house with some issues

    3/5

    Initially, the house was wonderful. Very clean and house amenities were nice. House is located in a lovely neighborhood and the walk to beach wasn’t too long. Our only complaint is that the hot water stopped working midway through our stay and property manager was notified several times. The issue wasn’t fixed before we left. Also, while the house has a lot of beach materials- chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, chairs were rusted, umbrellas were broken, and boogie boards unusable. One plus was the wagon available to bring materials to beach.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lauren
    Published November 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lauren, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following: We genuinely regret that your stay did not meet your expectations, as we take our short-term rental reviews seriously. The only concern that had come to our attention was related to the water heater, which stopped working towards the end of your stay. Unfortunately, we received notification of this issue at 9:30 PM the night before your scheduled check-out, making it logistically impossible for us to address it promptly. To acknowledge this inconvenience, we issued a refund to alleviate the situation. We trust that the steps we took to rectify the issue and provide a refund helped mitigate some of the inconveniences you encountered. We want to assure you that we take all mentioned inconveniences seriously, and we are committed to addressing them thoroughly to enhance the experience for future guests. Your feedback is instrumental in our continuous efforts to provide a high-quality stay for our guests. Thank you for choosing our property, and we look forward to any future opportunities to host you.

  • Wonderful girls weekend!

    5/5

    This house was perfect fornour mother daughters getaway! Great location and allowed for walmart grocery delivery too. The cool reprieve from the intense August heat was welcomed. The house was clean and offered all the amenities we needed. The toddler bed in the main room was a great option for my 3 year old. It was wonderful to have the beach toys and activities available to help walk everything down to the beach. Pretty stocked pantry with essentials and coffee. The kitchen was well stocked with ample supplies and a good amount of kid cups/utensils/etc.

    The only comment is to be aware the 2nd full bath was downstairs and outside, which wasn't very convenient but we made it work.

    Lauren
    Published August 30, 2023
  • Quick Family Getaway

    3/5

    We enjoyed our stay at this sweet little house but had a few things that weren’t what we expected. The washing machine was broken and had stagnant water sitting in it. We didn’t realize that there was only 1 bathroom upstairs and that the second one was located downstairs. The railing near the keypad entrance door needs attention before some tries to lean on it. The deck wasn’t in great shape and shoes needed to be worn while walking on it. It was very clean and the neighborhood was lovely. It needs some TLC but we enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kaydee C.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Great Getaway

    5/5

    Very nice, clean property, quiet location!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James T.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Enjoyed our stay!

    5/5

    The house was perfect for our family of 4 with young kids. We loved the open living/dining/kitchen space. The deck was nice for lounging outside. Great neighborhood with easy beach access. Clean home and no issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica O.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.76
55 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0