Emory Studio Cabin w/ Lake Fork Boat Access!

Property ID: 498610EmoryTXUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Endless lake days await when you book this pet-friendly vacation rental in Emory, TX! This 1-bath studio features a cozy interior with free WiFi, a Smart TV, and a kitchenette. Enjoy the convenience of a community boat ramp and spend a sunny day fishing on Lake Fork! Or, you can hit the links at the Lake Fork Golf Course, just a short drive away. When it’s time to unwind, you can fire up the gas grill for dinner and gather by the shared fire pit for a quiet evening under the stars.


  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LAKE FORK (on-site): Swimming, fishing, boating, paddleboarding, kayaking

ACTIVITIES: Lake Fork Golf Course (8 miles), Links at Lands End (19 miles), Lake Tawakoni State Park (26 miles), First Monday Trade Days (30 miles), East Texas Zoo & Gator Park (36 miles)

MUSEUMS: Southwest Dairy Museum (16 miles), Mineola Historical Museum (28 miles), Northeast Texas Children’s Museum (28 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tyler Pounds Regional Airport (54 miles), DFW International Airport (96 miles)


3 reviews
  • Lake Fork Cabin


    My contact for the stay was Sheila. Not only does she do a great job with the properties, she is absolutely one of the nicest, friendliest and helpful people you will ever meet.

    Published March 25, 2024
  • Too Many Fees


    The cabin and facilities were amazing, BUT I would have stayed in a hotel had I noticed all of the fees. The fees were MORE THAN a single night stay....very, very disappointed in this.


    $50.00 cleaning fee

    $17.10 guest service fee

    $33.00 damage protection

    A hotel includes a cleaning fee in their rate. The host was not onsite 24x7 as indicated for what the gues service fee covers. Only charge me damages if I actually damage your cabin...I shouldn't have to pay to cover people who actually "do" damage your facility.

    Published November 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Shanna, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
    - When you arrived and wanted to cancel we provided you with the information you needed to do so, but you decided to stay. We wish you had made the best of it and would have enjoyed the property like so many of our guests have. Renting a home or condo has its perks, unlike hotels.
    - We are not in control of all of the fees that you are charged, and we understand that when you book a property the fees are listed before hit submit. Therefore you have the option to not book the property. We're sorry that you were disappointed with this and did not realize beforehand what you were being charged for. As for the cleaning fee, it covers the cost of having the cabin cleaned by our staff after each guest to ensure a sanitized and cleaned facility for our next guest. This is a common practice for all short-term rentals.
    - Regarding having someone on site 24/7, we are available to all our guests 24/7 which means if we are not available we have someone to stand in for us when we are not on the property. There are times when the office is closed, but a guest is never left on their own if something is needed. We did not receive or have any missed calls or messages from you while you were at the property.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Quiet peaceful location


    We were excited to take our 2 grandsons to a nice camp ground an chose this very nice cabin on North Shore RV on Lake Fork. Shelia was so sincere and friendly she was more like a relative then a mgr. I would highly recommend anyone wanting a remote location that’s quite clean and safe to try kickback cabin it was a blast!

    Published November 7, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12