Crystal Beach Coastal Home - Walk to Shore!

Property ID: 467359Crystal BeachTXUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Travel down the Gulf Coast of Texas to the sleepy town of Crystal Beach and immerse yourself in this “Coastal Heaven.” This vacation rental is nestled on the Bolivar Peninsula, where miles of sandy shores are at your fingertips. This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom beach house promises an easy-going trip with the full kitchen and lots of outdoor seating. Go ahead and let time slip away as you spend the day by the ocean, then come home and rinse off in the outdoor shower before relaxing on the balcony.


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SUN + SURF: Crystal Beach (walking distance), Ramada Beach (0.6 miles), Bolivar Beach (7.8 miles), Rollover Island (8.0 miles), Bolivar Flats (10.7 miles), High Island Beach (14.1 miles)

LOCAL SPOTS: Stingaree Restaurant & Marina (1.3 miles), Fun Spot Water Slide (2.0 miles), Third Coast Coffee Cafe (4.4 miles), HardHeads (4.6 miles), Jose’s Cantina (4.7 miles), Crystal Beach Community Golf Course (5.5 miles), Fort Travis Park (12.5 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Horseshoe Marsh Bird Sanctuary Western Bank (12.8 miles), Eubank Woods Bird Sanctuary (15.5 miles), Smith Oaks Sanctuary (15.7 miles)

FERRY TO GALVESTON: Galveston Seawall (18.4 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (19.4 miles), East End Lagoon Nature Preserve (19.9 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (23.7 miles), Moody Gardens (24.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (59.9 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (103 miles)


4 reviews
  • We had a great weekend!


    We had a great time and the house was nice.

    The one issue we did have was one bedroom had bed bugs. We called and someone came out that evening.

    I mentioned getting some sort of refund and was told I would be getting a credit, and I have not received anything.

    I reached out again and was told that they would get back with me in couple of days. Oh and wanted to let me know they found a joint and lighter outside.

    It has been a week and I haven't heard anything. I guess because of the joint they have changed their mind?

    Published July 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Belinda, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowners after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
    - On Saturday, 7/15, we engaged in a conversation with the guest regarding their concern about potential bed bugs. To promptly address the matter, we sent a team member to the property later the same day to inspect for bedbugs
    - Despite our thorough inspection, there were no indications of live bed bugs discovered. However, the guest did provide us with a photograph. It is important to note that there were no prior reports or evidence of bed bugs before the guest's stay at the property
    - To ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction and maintain the quality of our accommodations, we took immediate action by arranging for a professional extermination of the premises after checkout. Following the extermination process, we conducted a comprehensive cleaning of the entire property
    - Our cleaning team discovered a joint and lighter during the cleaning process. As this is in violation of our house rules, we promptly addressed this matter by discussing it with the guest
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Perfect Location


    The house was wonderful and our family had a great time! The downstairs area was the perfect hangout spot and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook all of our meals. The location is PERFECT. Just a few minutes away from The Big Store and local restaurants, plus the road it is on runs straight to the beach. Our family would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Beth S.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • 10:02


    The house was very well equipped with all needed amenities! Very clean and comfortable. Extremely well decorated and cozy! Zero complaints! The owners were super helpful and easy to communicate with! We can’t wait to go back!

    Published October 3, 2022
  • Great Stay!!


    Property was very clean and equipped with all the essentials. communication with owners was very easy. Of no fault to the property or its owners, if I had a single small complaint it would be the surrounding property at the time of our stay. Huge parties allowed all night at the property to the north. I hope its not common but not much sleep was allowed for during our stay because of the hollering and loud music.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott P.
    Published June 8, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12