Oceanfront Corpus Christi Escape w/ Community Pool

Property ID: 453378Corpus ChristiTXUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Serene ocean views await you at this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental in Corpus Christi! Boasting a fully equipped kitchen and endless resort-style amenities including community pools and a fitness center, this condo makes the perfect home-away-from-home. With the property’s ideal location near downtown and the area’s most popular attractions, you’ll easily find entertainment for the entire group to enjoy. At the end of the day, sip a cold drink on the balcony while watching a Texas sunset.


  • Waterfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACHES: North Beach (on-site), Breaker Avenue Beach Park (0.4 miles), McGee Beach (3.5 miles), JP Luby Beach (24.4 miles), Whitecap Beach - Central (24.7 miles), Padre Balli Park (25.5 miles), I. B. Magee Beach Park (28.0 miles), Rockport Beach Park (29.6 miles), Mustang Beach (29.9 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History (2.6 miles), Whataburger Field - home of the Corpus Christi Hooks (2.6 miles), Downtown Corpus Christi (2.7 miles), The Art Museum of South Texas (2.7 miles), La Palmera Mall (11.4 miles), Texas Sealife Center (22.5 miles), Waves Resort Corpus Christi (23.3 miles)

PARK DAYS: Cole Park (4.4 miles), Oso Bay Wetlands Preserve & Learning Center (16.1 miles), Mustang Island State Park (27.8 miles), Padre Island National Seashore (38.6 miles)

GOLF: Lozano Golf Center (6.5 miles), Oso Beach Municipal Golf Course (9.7 miles), Corpus Christi Country Club (12.7 miles), Palmilla Beach Golf Club (30.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Corpus Christi International Airport (11.1 miles)


7 reviews
  • Loved it!


    It was exactly as advertised and pictured on the site, right on the beach. It was amazing, we didnt want to leave. Will def be staying again!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andy C.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Perfect Beach stay


    This was my families first time to the beach and it was absolutely perfect!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katelynn H.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Tight fit


    This entire place is only about 400 square feet. We had three adults, two teens, and a small child, (says “sleeps six”) and were continually bumping into each other. The bunk beds are for small children ONLY. It was beyond cramped for our family, making relaxing nearly impossible. Do not expect to move through the living/kitchen area when the sofa bed is pulled out. It takes the entire area. I would only recommend this unit for a couple with MAYBE a small child or two. The only communication I had with a property manager was asking for trash bags, and they said “only the basics are provided.” I consider trash bags to be a basic need for accommodations with a weekly rental. The location and view out of the unit was premium. Right above the beach. The complex is in dire need of repairs, as every piece of metal is rusted/ in painted, and the facilities are in disrepair. Make sure to lock your vehicles twice, and secure your children, as there are vagrants everywhere in the area, with very little police presence. The pools are nice, and access to the public beach is convenient, but we will not be renting here again. Not worth the money or the hassle.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jonny b.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jonny, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We state the condo's size in our listing, but we're sorry that it caught you off guard. We encourage our guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to ensure our property fits their needs
    - Although the bunk beds will accommodate an adult, they are better suited for children
    - As is typical with vacation rentals, we supply two large trash bags for a three-night stay. After that, it is the guest's responsibility to purchase any additional supplies they need
    - The complex is gated with security guards monitoring on-site, 24/7, as are all of the complexes along the public beach. We don't have vagrants inside our complex
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Good stay for first time


    Overall we enjoyed our stay. Beachfront was nice and easy to access. Pool area was clean but needed repairs. Our biggest complaint was the elevator was in need of major repair and had broken buttons and you never knew if you were going up or down because the lights didn’t work accurately.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    erin s.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Terrible experience


    It was a comedy of errors from start to finish. The email they sent with check in process was inaccurate and the front desk did not know they should have a key. The property manager was very rude from the start. The condo itself was somewhat updated but the complex is very run down and dirty. Once you got in to the condo, there was a nasty moldy smell. It is very close to the beach so that was nice. The worst part of it was that the one toilet they had did not work properly. You had to flush 7-8 times to get it to clear it out. This was the last straw and I left after just one day at this condo. My little one also got sick. The property manager was not sympathetic and said that the maintenance guy told her it works. Complete lie. I would not stay here ever again. Be careful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Naduni S.
    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Naduni, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues here.
    - We followed up with the homeowner, who confirmed that they were in contact with you throughout check-in to make sure you got in okay. They apologize for any confusion about the process.
    - The unit has been remodeled and is kept very clean. The owner did not detect any smells before or after your stay.
    - We received a video from the owner showing that the toilet worked, but we are sorry if you had trouble with it.
    Thanks for your feedback. We are confident that future guests will find this condo clean and comfortable!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12