Condo
4.46

Updated Front Beach Condo w/ Resort Amenities!

Corpus ChristiTXUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA

Description

Easily experience The Sparkling City by the Sea while staying at this North Beach condo! From this 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental, you'll enjoy the best of both worlds - beach relaxation and city exploration - in Corpus Christi. Popular attractions like USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium are just down the road, while oceanfront scenery awaits at Mustang Island State Park, 30 minutes away. Or, don't ever leave your luxury surroundings in the Villa de Sol resort, with a large pool.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

COASTAL PURSUITS: North Beach (on-site), Cole Park (10.8 miles), Packery Channel Park (23.4 miles), Whitecap Beach (25.3 miles), Mustang Island State Park (28.6 miles), Padre Island National Seashore (38.3 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: USS Lexington (0.9 miles), Downtown Corpus Christi (3.2 miles), Selena Memorial Statue (3.7 miles), Texas A&M University (11.5 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Texas State Aquarium (1.0 miles), South Texas Botanical Gardens & Nature Center (17.0 miles), Texas Sealife Center (23.3 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (23.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Corpus Christi International Airport (11.1 miles)

Reviews

4.46
24 reviews
  • Building condition

    3/5

    Having stayed at the property last year (not this unit) we had a great time. This year we weren't told about the elevator not working for awhile and no intent to fix it. Being 69 and 73 4 flights of stairs was too much in the heat and we couldn't go anywhere knowing we would have to come back up. Won't be going again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephanie S.
    Published October 4, 2022
  • Great getaway!

    5/5

    We had a wonderful time! The view was unbelievable. Would totally book again. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Beth H.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Our staff is so glad you liked the condo and its view. It was the major reason why the condo was purchased. Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. Hope to host you again."

  • End of summer vacay

    4/5

    The actual condo was clean, well appointed with everything you’d need, and cutely decorated. However the overall property was old, not taken care of or kept up. The pools were very dirty and cloudy every day and the one working elevator was questionable every time we used it. For those reasons the best I can give it is a 4-star.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen M.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: " Our team is happy for the condo meeting your expectations. Our cleaning crew makes their best effort to meticulously clean and maintain it. The condo was affected by 2 hurricanes, it is a very large complex, and for the last six months, they have been updating it, painting the walls and ceiling, working on the halls' floor and parking lot, and the plumbing is already being fixed. The board decided on an ocean-look wood and colors (which are old looking, but they are new (walls and trim are practically new but painted in old/ocean-looking color. Hope to host you again"

  • Fantastic room and awesome view. Beach was great and not crowded. ( kinda dirty) Loved our stay.

    4/5

    Lovely stay. Clean and nice room. Difficult to communicate with Evolve. Made early reservations and tried for 2 weeks to change. The message I got was “ due to high volumes of communication we are only answering those with impending check in times”. They finally got back to me after we had been there 3 days!! Not cool. I will be finding another way to reserve this property in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    KELIJON N.
    Published August 10, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Response from owner: "We are glad the condo itself met your expectations and we sorry to hear about the miscommunication issue! However, the date you booked it, Evolve sent you the local contact phone number and email address we advised our guest to contact him for a faster service, we always advise our guests to contact the local contact because he/she usually answers in minutes. We wished you would have contact him for a faster response and better service. Thank you for your review!"

  • Condo stay

    1/5

    The condo we rented was outdated. Pool and "hot tub" disgusting. Pool/hot tub looks like it's never been cleaned. Hot tub was more like a kiddie Pool. The elevator is old and tiny, ended up broken on our last day. Not cool carrying down luggage three flights of stairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Suzanne F.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Suzanne, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    - The condo was updated 8 months ago and is accurately represented in the listing photos. We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property and guests can decide before booking if the decor and style meets their expectations.
    - As expressed in the listing, there are no hot tubs in the complex. There are two large pools and one kiddie pool, and all of them are cleaned and maintained daily.
    - We reached out to the front desk and to our cleaning crew after hearing about the issue with the elevator and they let us know that it was broken but it was repaired in less than 2 hours. We're sorry this impacted your trip.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.46

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$159 Avg. / night
Property ID: 445200
Have a Travel Credit?