Seaside Corpus Christi Condo at The Villa del Sol!

Property ID: 438874Corpus ChristiTXUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA


Discover the best of the Texas Gulf Coast while staying at this convenient 1-bed, 1-bath condo w/ bunks in Corpus Christi. Sitting on North Beach, this vacation rental puts you right at the area’s most popular beach and provides guests with amenities like a pool & lounge area, fitness center, and an outdoor grilling space to make the most of your time outside. Visit the USS Lexington or stroll through the Texas Aquarium then head home for a relaxing evening and a sunset view from your balcony.


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: USS Lexington (1.0 miles), Texas State Aquarium (1.0 miles), Hurricane Alley Waterpark (2.7 miles), Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History (2.9 miles), The Art Museum of South Texas (3.2 miles), Selena Memorial Statue (3.3 miles), Cole Park (5.2 miles)

GOLF: Lozano Golf Center (7.1 miles), NorthShore Country Club (7.4 miles), Oso Beach Municipal Golf Course (10.1 miles), Corpus Christi Country Club (12.2 miles), River Hills Country Club (19.5 miles), Palmilla Beach Resort & Golf Club (38.4 miles)

BEACHES: North Beach (direct access), Breaker Avenue Beach Park (0.6 miles), McGee Beach (3.7 miles), Whitecap Beach (25.1 miles), Mustang Beach (26.7 miles), Padre Island National Seashore (38.1 miles)

NATURE PRESERVES: Mustang Island State Park (28.5 miles), Goose Island State Park (37.3 miles), Lake Corpus Christi State Park (44.5 miles), Goliad State Park & Historic Site (65.7 miles), Aransas National Wildlife Refuge (75.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Corpus Christi International Airport (11.1 miles)


18 reviews
  • Great Vacation


    The property and room is older but kept clean. Nice to see some remodeling in the complex. No complaints! Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nichole C
    Published October 3, 2023
  • We got what we paid for, I guess.


    It was cheap, but not even worth what we paid. The unit was dirty, small and extremely outdated. The tv in the bedroom was not working, paint is chipping, mirrors are dirty, beds are very old and uncomfortable. You can literally see black mold in the vents. Sand on the floor. The entire property is under renovation and the construction noise starts at 7:00 am and goes on the entire day. To get the the beach we had to go through different buildings because of the construction. None of it was communicated to us ahead of time. The pools are dirty and murky. I would say, pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maya E
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Good for adults, not small children


    The condo was ok. This is not a good condo if you have children under the age of 5. It is not childproof and there are many corners that can hurt a small child if not careful. It is a good place if it's for adults. I liked that it was close to the beach and the sidewalk that was put in where you can walk to the Lexington and beyond. There is 24 hour security which is good. I did not feel unsafe ever while I was there.

    Published June 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Karolyn, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    We're glad to hear that you felt safe at our condo and that you enjoyed our fantastic location. It's always a pleasure to provide a great experience for our guests.
    While our condo is not advertised as childproof, we do encourage all our guests, especially parents, to be vigilant and ensure the safety of their little ones during their stay just as they would anywhere else.
    Once again, thank you for your review. Your input helps us make improvements and deliver even better stays for all our guests.

  • Weekend Get-Away


    Great value for the money. There was 6 of us and we all had room to move around, sleep, and just relax. The condo was clean, cozy and had a great view of the beach. Definitely will come again. :)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy B.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Our stay


    Overall our stay was good. The room was a good temperature. The fridge didn’t work the entire time. Also, there are a lot of mirrors in the condo.. kinda creepy. The jellyfish were soo bad we couldn’t swim. The pool was great!

    Published June 9, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Alyssa. We shared your feedback with the owner and they would like to clarify the following:
    -We apologize for the issues you experienced with the refrigerator. We diligently tried to get a repair done for the unpredictable refrigerator outage prior to your arrival, however, the part needed was set to arrive after your stay. As we take pride in being transparent with our guests throughout the booking process we were sure to inform you ahead of time and did provide a cooler and ice chest to supplement the freezer, which was working
    -We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors like the neighbors in the area are simply out of our control. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention
    -Additionally, there is nothing we can do about the jellyfish in Corpus Christi Bay, we’re sorry this impacted your stay
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thanks again, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

18 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12