Beachfront Corpus Christi Condo w/ Arcade Room!

Property ID: 432200Corpus ChristiTXUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Plan your Gulf Coast getaway to this nostalgic 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental on Corpus Christi's scenic North Beach. Check out our 80's themed room, play an album on the record player, breakout a classic board game, or challenge your friends to an arcade game. Featuring a balcony with views, and a multitude of community amenities including 2 pools, this condo has it all. Visit the Texas State Aquarium, explore the USS Lexington or work on your tan at Texas' pristine North Beach!


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Beachfront
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

BEACHES: North Beach (direct access), Breaker Avenue Beach Park (0.6 miles), McGee Beach (3.7 miles), Whitecap Beach (25.1 miles), Mustang Beach (26.7 miles), Padre Island National Seashore (38.1 miles)

GOLF: Lozano Golf Center (7.1 miles), NorthShore Country Club (7.4 miles), Oso Beach Municipal Golf Course (10.1 miles), Corpus Christi Country Club (12.2 miles), River Hills Country Club (19.5 miles), Palmilla Beach Resort & Golf Club (38.4 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: USS Lexington (1 mile), Texas State Aquarium (1 mile), Hurricane Alley Waterpark (2.7 miles), Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History (2.9 miles), The Art Museum of South Texas (3.2 miles), Selena Memorial Statue (3.3 miles), Cole Park (5.2 miles)

NATURE PRESERVES: Mustang Island State Park (28.5 miles), Goose Island State Park (37.3 miles), Lake Corpus Christi State Park (44.5 miles), Goliad State Park & Historic Site (65.7 miles), Aransas National Wildlife Refuge (75.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Corpus Christi International Airport (11.1 miles)


16 reviews
  • Great time


    Nice little place with a great 80s theme. Kids enjoyed the arcade game.

    Published April 22, 2024
  • Roaches, unwashed sheets No communication


    We picked this place knowing the age and possible issues and we were willing to deal with the construction and outward appearance of Villa Del Sol. This unit looked nice and since we had our 10 year old son with us we thought the game would be something fun. We arrived and the AC was set to 85 and it was very balmy inside the unit. No big deal, no problem. Turned the AC on, and we were good… starting unpacking and I checked the book to see if there was any information we needed to know. When I pulled the book off the kitchen counter and opened it, 3 roaches scurried out of the book and over the counter. I was able to kill one and got a picture. That’s when we were really thinking we have a problem. So my wife checked the sheets on the bed, sure enough, there were many small black hairs (maybe, hopefully from a dog) in the sheets and there was some kind of food spot. That was all we needed to confirm we could not stay here. I called the two numbers listed in the book as the owners… no answer. So then I attempted to contact VRBO. Made my way through the system and got in touch with a help center. Went through the story and the operator confirmed this was an issue and we talked about eligibility for refund and/or placement in a different VRBO unit somewhere. She assured me they would look into getting us another place to stay and that I would receive an email from somebody with options. I haven’t heard anything and now I’m out of space to explain how i

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Philip W.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Philip, we're sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. Please know that we have a very good housekeeper who takes great care in making sure the home is 100% clean and sanitized and we're sure she would have changed the sheets on the bed.

    Regarding the pests, we know that because of our location, we have to stay on top of this so that it does not become an issue and we have pest control out two times a month.

    We did not have any missed calls on this day, but if you would have left a message we would have returned your call as soon as we could. Again, we are sorry about this and wish we could have given you the 5-star experience we know we can deliver."

  • Most Adorable Condo Ever!


    This condo is decorated so cute but functional at the same time! We had an absolute blast in this house. We were here for a baseball tournament but we will pick this place again if the need comes up to be in this area.

    Published June 11, 2023
  • Fun apartment


    Fun apartment with quirky 80's decor very close to North Beach beachfront walk

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jonathan D.
    Published March 28, 2023
  • 4/5

    Would rent it again, enjoyed it

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joel C.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12