House
4.59

Canyon Lake House w/ Porch, Views + Private Gazebo

Canyon LakeTXUS
Sleeps 84 BR3 BA

Description

Nestled between Austin and San Antonio is the beautiful community of Canyon Lake which boasts over 80 miles of shoreline, the Guadalupe River, 7 public parks, and endless recreation. This charming town, known as the Water Recreation Capital of Texas, can be yours to experience when you stay at this 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental home! Whether you want to relax in the charming living space or spend time out on the lake, this home is an ideal getaway in the Lone Star State!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Canyon Lake (nearby access), Jacob Creeks Park (9.5 miles), Wimberley Zipline Adventures (17.5 miles), Landa Park (26.6 miles), Guadalupe River State Park (31.5 miles), Natural Bridge Caverns (32.9 miles), swimming, sailing, hiking, boating, rafting, jet skiing, water skiing, fishing, kayaking

THINGS TO DO: Gruene (23.3 miles), New Braunfels (27.3 miles), Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch (32.4 miles), Johnson City (33.0 miles), Lyndon B. Johnson National Historical Park (37.5 miles)

SAN ANTONIO DAY TRIP: San Antonio Zoo (44.6 miles), The Alamo (47.2 miles), San Antonio River Walk (47.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: San Antonio International Airport (40.5 miles), Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (59.5 miles)

Reviews

4.59
22 reviews
  • Wonderful

    5/5

    Perfect place for family gathering. Plenty of room with bedroom spaced apart, plenty of bathrooms for all. Very nice layout of home, quiet, wonderful view. Everything you needed.

    Sharon
    Published February 12, 2022
  • Perfect getaway!

    5/5

    Property was amazing and well located. Easy to get to. We loved it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aaron H.
    Published June 8, 2021
  • Nice home to rent

    5/5

    We enjoyed our time at this location. The water was low, which made fishing impossible. However, that was a not a deal breaker for us. This house is suited for a small group of people, which we had 6 and it worked out perfect for us. It's not far from San Marcos and New Braunfels. My only complaint is the kitchen didn't have a lot of pots and pans to cook with but that didn't stop us from enjoying our weekend there.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shana Z
    Published March 25, 2021
  • Amazing Sunrise

    4/5

    The house was clean and cozy, a little bit outdated. However was spacious enough to accommodate 3 small families. The back yard is huge with access to the lake shore with private patio, swing and fire pit close to the water. Peaceful and quite place to enjoy sunrise, watch deer roaming around, eat s'mores.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Irina M.
    Published July 10, 2019
  • Needs major cleaning

    1/5

    My family and I went for Spring Break but unfortunately only spent 3 hrs in this home. It looked as if the house had not been visited or cleaned in years. BBQ pit had been used without being clean and was rusted so bad that it needs to be thrown out. Bugs and spider nest were plentiful inside the house. The property owner initially showed resistance to a refund, but after we sent pictures of how unkept the place was, they agreed. Gazebo was beautiful but place needs a thorough cleaning.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wyschekee W.
    Published April 25, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Wyschekee, Both Evolve and the homeowners were very sorry to hear that the home fell short of your expectations. The owners take the maintenance of their property seriously, and wanted to personally inspect the house to make sure that their cleaning service had not missed anything. You sent in a few photos of individual bugs, and the owners did not find any evidence of nests when they went over the property. There is also another BBQ pit with a tank of propane available for guests next to the charcoal pit that you did not want to use. The owners did not see any cleanliness concerns besides a few isolated insects, but they followed the standard refund process. As evident in past guest feedback, the owners strive to provide a truly 5-star experience for their guests, and we are looking forward to helping them continue to do so! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.59

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 232019
Have a Travel Credit?