Sunny Lakefront Escape w/ Private Beach & Deck

Property ID: 482616BurnetTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Calling all lake explorers, outdoor lovers, fishermen, and those in need of a rustic retreat — this Burnet lakeside sanctuary is ready to accommodate your every need! Nestled along Lake Buchanan, ‘Casa del Lago,’ a spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental house, features 2 stories, a garage game room, an outdoor entertainment area, and a beach with direct water access. Sip an iced beverage on the deck while overlooking breathtaking sunsets over the lake, then stargaze at night.


  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

LAKE BUCHANAN (on-site access): Boating, swimming, fishing, Burnet County Park (10.2 miles), Black Rock Park (11.4 miles), Cedar Point Recreation Area (21.0 miles)

ESCAPE TO NATURE: Spider Mountain Bike Park - mountain biking (6.5 miles), Devil’s Waterhole (7.2 miles), Inks Lake State Park (9.1 miles), Silver Creek Park (11.9 miles), Beachcomber Park (14.6 miles), Longhorn Cavern State Park (15.3 miles)

HOT SPOTS: Torr Na Lochs Vineyard & Winery (8.4 miles), Hill Country Motorheads Motorcycle Museum (10.5 miles), Fort Croghan Museum (11.4 miles), Perissos Vineyard and Winery (12.1 miles), Highland Lakes Squadron-Commemorative Air Force (13.4 miles), Vanishing Texas River Cruise (13.6 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Buchanan Lake Village (22.5 miles), Marble Falls (24.9 miles), Horseshoe Bay - dining & nightlife (32.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (72.2 miles)


2 reviews
  • Expected more


    We stayed over the 4th of July so maybe the rates were higher because of that? The house was clean on the inside and has a good view. Beds were comfortable and kids enjoyed the theater room. Underwhelmed by rotting stairs and decking outside. Patio furniture was dirty and not put together to be used. We brought our dog but the yard is so full of burrs and overgrown, we didn’t feel comfortable letting her roam. There are a couple kayaks and a paddleboard. My husband had to clean the kayaks and fill with air. One wouldnt hold air, the other had a slow leak. The pans in the kitchen were gross. There was one cast iron skillet and one pot that we felt comfortable using. We found a wolf spider in the downstairs bathroom so our kids wouldn’t use that bathroom. The price made me think we were going into something nicer than what it was. Definitely rustic and expected more for the price.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy H.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Amy, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.

    - Our home is listed as a Lakefront Escape as well as a Rustic Retreat, and is priced through Evolve, we feel the home is adequate for what you rented it for. We offer our guests a clean space with plenty of room and comfortable furnishings. We have both indoor and outdoor amenities and have had lots of guests who have stayed and enjoyed what we have to offer. We're sorry if you misunderstood what you were renting.
    - The patio furniture is a brand new set and it is all assembled. However, you can reconfigure it to your liking.
    - We had pest control treat the home two weeks before you arrived and the guest contact also went through the house before you arrived and did not see any evidence of spiders, but this is one of the perks of living lakeside sometimes your neighbors have 6 legs.
    - The home was cleaned before you arrived and we do have more than one set of pans in the house.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Nice and Quiet


    Came in midweek and stayed for a few nights. Hosts were nice and allowed us to reschedule our trip due to icy weather back in January. The house was clean and had nice wi-fi.

    Published April 28, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12